We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gokulam Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gokulam Park to your Saves list
Gokulam Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp. P.V.S. Hospital | Kaloor, Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Johor Bahru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I stayed here with my dad and brother for three days. From the start of our stay we were so pleased with their quick check in, check out and help. They assist us in all our queries and calls for any help were attended to within minutes and this i mean literally. Food during breakfast was good and had a wide spread, waiters too were helpful. My only complaint if any was the rooms were rather old looking and beds rather hard.

The surrounding area had shops for food until 10pm and it was easy to catch a bus or auto. If you needed a taxi, the hotel staff were more than willing to help too. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    89
    39
    4
    11
See reviews for
46
19
17
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Stayed one night in the new wing (10 floors) during a business trip. The old wing has the function halls. Very clean hotel, courteous staff, good service. Good food in the restaurant and banquets. Location is slightly inconvenient, away from the city centre. About 30 km from Kochi airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

The Gokulam lavish four star property in Kochi which is located very near to Ernakulam railway station and Kallor busstand. With a location close to the prime business and shopping centers the hotel is easily a favorite with business and leisure travelers. The presence conference facilities will add another attraction for staying in hotel.Though i have stayed for 10 days ,i didnot get bored ,house keeping is upto mark,hyginic hotel .Decent restaurent at second floor,exclusive sea food restarent at third floor and swimming pool is another reason to stay at this hotel. Staff quite Courtesies helped in providing details of sorounding places ,in fact during my stay Sivarathri festival was falling ,hotel staff helped us to visit traditional shiva temple at alwae and chotanigar which are within 15 kms radius distance by providing all necessary travel guide lines.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

The one thing that stands out about this property is the genuine warmth and 'wanting to help' attitude of the staff. The attitude is all pervading, from the housekeeping staff, to the front office staff and people in the restaurant. I do agree with previous reviewers that they do not sometimes understand what you are trying to tell them but that is a minor issue that a little further explanation will solve.

Do make sure that you stay in the new block (the convention center) as rooms here are very generous in size and fifty percent bigger than the rooms in the old block. The furnishing is pleasant and the wooden flooring makes a difference in keeping the room smelling fresh (carpets in the old block)

Gokulam Park is quite central in its location. Marine drive and M G Road (for shopping) are a short rickshaw ride away (Rs.30 and Rs.50).

Food at the breakfast buffet is a mix of south Indian and continetal. There is a live counter for dosas and appams. Long stay travellers may however note that there is quite some repitition of dishes on a daily basis, so you are better off not expecting exciting variety here.

As for those travelling with families, I promise you, you will not be disappointed with the experience. Where else will you see staff baby sitting your kids while you enjoy a peaceful meal !

Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Situated in a good place , the annexe is lonely and we felt cut off from city. Staff are not that friendly and rules are thrown for each request. Food is ok but very expensive. Lack of quality hotels in Kochi may be the reason for poor customer service.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

I went to Cochin for a short 2 day trip and my colleague had booked the room in this hotel.

This hotel appears to have 2 wings, when i was entering the hotel I was taken to the new wing and this looked like an apartment parking area. On seeing the exterior I had a impression that the hotel would be average.

But when I entered the lobby I was surprised to see a white theme lobby with some very colourful seating. The rooms were very spacious, with modern switches. The only disadvantage was that the tv channels were only south Indian. The bathroom door was unique with a wooden latch.

The rate at which this hotel was offered to us was so good add to it the overall experience that I am already planning to come back here next time too.

The food in the Restaurant was average.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Service in the hotel was very funny. Hotel staff were very polite, however I had impression they don't understand what you are saying. Even a guy from New Delhi that I met there said the same (and he is more or less local).
The room was ok. No hairdryer provided in the room.
Location is ok...autorikshaw transport to the ferry station is approximately 100 Rs and from there 2.5 Rs to Fort Kochi. Overall, everything is quite near.
I would highly recommend the food in the hotel. We had dinner there almost every evening. Great great food.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gokulam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park

Address: Opp. P.V.S. Hospital | Kaloor, Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kaloor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gokulam Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokulam Park, a Sarovar Portico hotel, is Centrally located opposite PVS Hospital in Kaloor, Cochin. The hotel is conveniently situated in the city's business and prime shopping hub. Kochi, the commercial capital of Kerala is indeed the 'Queen of the Arabian Sea,' where ancient civilization gracefully mingles with modern life. You can choose from 65 well-furnished superior room and executive suites, tastefully decorated and appointed with amenities such as air-conditioner, wall-to-wall carpeting, mini bar, en-suite bath complete with toiletries and a supply of hot and cold running water, mini bar, a safe, direct dial telephone, satellite television and attended to a round the clock room service. All the bathrooms are equipped with tubs and telephones, besides a sprinkler and smoke detector in each room. You can enjoy your meals at 'Periyar,' an in-site restaurant serving delicious multi-cuisine fare. 'Champs' is the 70-seater sports bar stocking a variety of liquor and soft beverages. If you are in mood for some deep sea delights, head to 'Yovan Restro Spa', a seafood specialty restaurant. Among other facilities, Gokulam Park provides corporates with a well-equipped business centre, in addition to dry-cleaning and laundry service, high speed internet access, fitness centre, banquet room and foreign exchange counter among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Gokulam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokulam Park Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Park Inn Gokulam
Park Inn Kochi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gokulam Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.