We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Nights Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arabian Nights Village to your Saves list
Arabian Nights Village
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Razeen Area of Al Khatim | Abu Dhabi Al Ain Road, Al Khatim, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An amazing place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Fantastic setting, great accommodation and a special place to visit. Accommodation was excellent and the food was very good. An amazing place and out of the way which made it more special. well worth a return trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We supposed to picked up but we drove our car form Abu Dhabi. In the middle of the dessert the driver from Arabian nights car told us to stop at a junction waiting for a 4x4 car pickup. We were in the middle of the dessert for almost 45'! Duty manager did a discount and offered a free ride with the ATVs, but the damage was done.

Getting to the place, activities started around 4:30 but available cars, camels and sand-boards weren't enough to support all of us in a timely manner. Camel ride was just a walk of 5' right outside the buildings. Car drifting on sand was exciting and the only activity that really enjoyed very much. It got dark aprox. 5:45 so we had to stop all activities.

The infrastructure is good in the middle of the dessert and the staff friendly. Enjoyed the food and belly dancer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Had a wonderful experience at Arabian village. Al manhal fort was surreal. Sad that no live Arab instrumental music was available and need to upgrade the souk with more items eg. Traditional emirate clothes( all sizes). Also a liveBBQ grill station would add to the already amazing dinner buffet. All in all am already recommending my US friends to visit. P.S the camel riding guys need to be a bit more friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

It is a very nice place to be with familly and friends. The staff is very nice, also the rooms and the activities . I highly recommend the place to relax and have fun. I live in dubai and i often take my visiting friends to Arabian Night Village to discover the désert.
Annick

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My second time to Arabian nights Village. Priju was our driver, he was awesome. We had a grand time! I've stayed in the mud huts and the palm houses and both were excellent choices. We went, four girls only this time. It was quiet, no tours that night. The staff were very accommodating and super attentive with the service. The food was really good. The activities felt tailored to us. I took a friend who was visiting and two others who live here locally and we all enjoyed our night away in the desert. I will most likely do it again! Thank you!

Room Tip: Keep in mind if choosing the Bedouin tent style rooms - those have no windows, though these have a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I took my 8 year old twins to the Arabian Nights Village for a night and we had an amazing experience - camel riding, dune bashing, sand boarding and plenty more. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was devine and there was plenty of it. I can't recommend the place highly enough. It's a pity we couldn't have stayed longer - the kids certainly wanted to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Spent only one night here a few days after Christmas, and it was magical. I experienced the Arabian Nights Village with my family, and although we all know the UAE pretty well, this was a great find. Plenty of fun for young kids, a great environment for the adults to relax, mesmerising belly-dancing show, delicious food, fun camel (and other) trips… we would have happily stayed another few nights. The staff were most helpful and attentive, especially with the kids - the kitchen and serving staff went out of their way to make sure we got everything we needed and wanted. A real gem of a place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arabian Nights Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Nights Village

Address: Razeen Area of Al Khatim | Abu Dhabi Al Ain Road, Al Khatim, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Khatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Al Khatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arabian Nights Village 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Arabian story begins in the heart of the Abu Dhabi desert, nestled in the dunes, where a one-of-a-kind village will bring you the most authentic and memorable Emirati cultural experience.Arabian Nights Village brings you the best of the desert from the past and the present. Immerse yourself in real Emirati culture with an overnight stay in our fully air conditioned tents. rooms, and suites, all in private detached houses with en-suite bathrooms. Take an exciting Desert Safari and then swim in our Oasis Pool to take in the panoramic desert views and the stars on the crisp clear nights, all with an exclusive level of Arabian hospitality.Paved walkways, lined with ambient lighting and flower beds, carve a palm tree shaped path through the natural desert habitat, leading you through the village to five housing clusters faithfully named after regions of Abu Dhabi - Shahama, Baynouna, Remah, Hameem and Razeen. Live the culture by staying in houses inspired by Bedouin tents, palm houses, desert houses or the 3 bedroom Al Manhal Fort Tower Suite.Arabian Nights Village is an integral part of any visit to Abu Dhabi and a must-see for intrepid travellers, family visitors and UAE residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arabian Nights Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Nights Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.