We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   285 Great Eastern Highway, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Belmont
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Chose to stay close by Perth international airport as we arrived early morning. Wondered if the noise from great Northern freeway would be much. Thankfully heard nearly nothing. Relaxing hotel although it is by a busy road. Nothing else in the area only a mcdonalds 20 mins walk as we woke to late for breakfast. Very useful with hotel shuttle (free) didn't have to get taxi etc- liked the simplicity of this. Hotel had a very clean BBQ area, pool which was ice cold, but nice sun/ relaxing area by pool.
Very clean room, simple.Offers air con, tea, coffee, big fridge, and complimentry toiletries in your room. Ideal for a simple overnight. Thank you Bel Eyre

Room Tip: Asked for a room away from traffic- got room 49 very good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    51
    68
    23
    5
See reviews for
29
62
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
luxembourg
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We chose to stay here because we arrived in Perth on a late flight and needed to go back to the airport the next morning and didn't want the hassle of going into the centre of Perth for one night. A free shuttle service from and to the airport was also a positive. You call for the shuttle when you land and it took about 20 minutes to arrive, then it's about a 10 minute drive to the motel, and you book at reception for the shuttle to the airport. Although the motel is on a main road it's quiet enough at night. It's a motel of a reasonable standard, nothing more and nothing less, with a restaurant and outdoor pool (we didn't use either). There is also a bar next door that serves food, nothing special but acceptable; other than that there didn't appear to be much nearby in the way of shops or places to eat and drink. The room price is at the top end for a motel and it was only worthwhile for us because it was convenient for Perth airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buninyong, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The major attraction about choosing this Motel, is the accessibility late at night when flying in from overseas. A free 24 hour/ day shuttle was the major incentive for our group of 4, arriving at the room at 3am. We did manage to obtain a late check out of 12 midday, which enabled a bit of a sleep in before continuing on our journey home. The rooms are pretty basic and showing their age, and at $ 190 a night, should include breakfast, but it doesn't and if on foot , as we were, there is nothing very close to get something to eat.All in all , a basic overpriced Motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Another quick review for this hotel. As the flight I usually use in and out of Perth International arrives very late and departs very early I usually use this hotel on arrival and departure. The shuttle is very handy and this needs to be booked early as this hotel is now very popular with travelers. Check in and check out are always easy and quick and the rooms are simple, clean and perfectly adequate. This is not a place I would want to spend my holiday at and I think it is quite pricey for what it is but it's proximity to the airports and the shuttle makes it an excellent choice for a quick stop over for travelers. Be warned that it is essential to book early here as it now fills up rapidly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Quick 1 night stay close to the Airport, really close to Our Britz campervan pickup location,

Shuttle service was over booked, had to wait 45 minutes for it,

the room could have benefited from an opened window before we arrived,

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night while waiting for a flight. The motel is old however the room has everything you need for a good nights sleep. Very clean, very comfy bed, functional bathroom with loads of hot water. We did not have time to eat but were told the food was very good. The pool area looked nice and was certainly well kept and clean. The shuttle bus service was extremely efficient as was check in and out. Not sure why so many negative comments about this hotel. We found it very good value for money and would certainly return if need overnight accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I would only recommend this hotel for a one night airport stop over. I stayed for one night for that exact reason. An added bonus of this hotel is that they provide return transfers from the airport which saves you around $13 each way in taxi fares. The check in was swift, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is old, dark and a little dingy. I was slightly apprehensive walking to my room on my own with people outside the room next to me changing car tyres and chain smoking under my air-conditioning unit – however a call to reception seemed to abate this in no time at all.

The bed is not at all comfortable – but bearable. The bath products are surprisingly of reasonable quality. The room was clean but quite noisy. There were room service options up until 21:30 and coffee and tea facilities in the room.

Overall as mentioned I would only recommend this hotel for a one night airport stop over, the bonus being the airport transfers included in room rate.

Room Tip: Dont book for longer than what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth

Address: 285 Great Eastern Highway, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth Hotel Belmont
Comfort Inn Belmont
Belmont Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.