We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Country Comfort Inter City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   249-263 Great Eastern Highway, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Belmont
Invercargill, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed one night and chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and offered a transfer service (domestic airport only). The room was clean and comfortable and, having requested a room ground floor and close to reception (my husband had mobility issues) we got what we asked for, which was greatly appreciated. It was a little noisy - but only because of other guests running up and down the corridor in the wee small hours, yelling at each other (not very considerate, but hardly the hotel's fault).

We dined in the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the choice on the wine list.

Even if the hotel had not had an airport shuttle, the hotel was only about 10 mins from the airport so probably not too expensive by taxi or airport shuttle.

Admittedly, it was more expensive that you would normally pay for the standard, but it is in Perth and all hotel accommodation is overpriced there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Deborah

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the hotel. The hotel has 4 disabled access rooms that have been recently refurbished to ensure the highest level of safety and access design could be accommodated.

Over the last month, the Executive Chef, Tom Barr has created a new season menu that is probably the best menu I have seen at the hotel, offering a great variety that appeals to the entire market – including a fantastic dessert selection.

I do apologise for the noisy guests who unfortunately interrupted your sleep. At any time a situation like this occurs, please do not hesitate one of our friendly night audit staff members who could have resolved this issue.

As General Manager, I do review all feedback to ensure we are exceeding our guest’s expectations in all facets of the hotel operation.

Once again, thank you & we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth.


Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    21
    18
    23
See reviews for
22
35
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Australind
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have booked into the hotel several times in the past - because of it's proximity to the airport and as we live in the country it is useful in not having to do the long drive in the early hours of the morning. We have never enjoyed the experience as we have found it dirty, noisy - especially the passage linking the rooms. In comparison to other 4 star establishments it is sadly lacking. but have tolerated it because of the convenience factor.
They advertise a Fire House Bar and Restaurant - open for breakfast and dinner - guess what is was NOT OPEN the night we stayed as there was a function. We had the option of eating in the Courtyard, which is not ideal on a cold evening and it was also overrun by people attending the function. So we had the "choice" of eating in our room - not my favorite way of starting a holiday. We wanted a glass of wine with our meal but were told that if we wanted wine room service only delivered bottles.
Next morning we could not find a hairdryer in the room (even though it is adverted as part of the service). We phoned reception only to be told that they could not assist at the time and we could wait as we had a plane to catch - so no hairdryer!!!!!!
It we had known about the lack of or poor service at the time of booking we would have gone elsewhere.
Overall a very poor show.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent visit. Recently, the restaurant was closed for one evening due to a private function and on this occasion we cater our operation to ensure all guests were not inconvenienced. On this night we did have a smaller restaurant available in the conference boardroom directly adjacent to the restaurant as well as alfresco and in-room dining available.

Previously we have stocked, 1/2 bottles of wines for in-room usage, however these were not greatly received as the sale price was only marginally less than a full bottle of our entry wines due to the similarity between the two purchases prices.

Recently, we have undertaken repainting all guests rooms. As part of this process we are also upgrading all the bathroom chrome wear and removing the fixed hairdryer to a larger more powerful option. As there is limited storage within the bathroom, these are now located in the drawers under the desk units. This change in operation has been readdressed with the entire reception team and apologise for the inconvenience that this has caused.

As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps up identify where we have not met the expectations of our clientele. The feedback we have received from you in relation to your stay will greatly assist us in redefining our operation for all future guests.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The location and free domestic airport transfers make this hotel a good choice. The staff are great and very accommodating. We stayed two nights (at the beginning and then the end of our trip to western Australia). The first night we had a room at the back of the complex which was very quiet. On the last night we were at the front, and yes, there is some road noise. It wasn't enough to keep us awake, but I guess everyone is different.

This is a big hotel and was fully booked when we were there. The restaurant was fine. We had a triple room with 1 queen and 1 single. Very comfortable. My only complaint would be having to sit in the reception area to get wi - fi. I really think a hotel that obviously gets lots of business travellers needs to offer in room Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you are sensitive to light road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback in relation to your recent stay. I am pleased to announce that we are in the process of finalising quotations for upgrading our internet services for the hotel.

We also are currently repainting all rooms and this has been greatly received by all guests.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight as close to Perth airport. Room we were allocated was closest to the main road and after arriving late was looking for a good nights sleep but the traffic was unbelievably noisy an istarting very very early. Have stayed in busy roads before but nothing like this - obviously with age motel noise reduction wasn't perhaps an option!! Also the clatter of suitcase wheels on the tiles impacts on sleeping so maybe another type surface in between blocks may help. Close to airport has shuttle but if it's sleep you are after well ...........!! (request a back room maybe)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay.
I am surprised with your comments in relation to the noise. With the recent upgrade top the Great Eastern highway, this has alleviated this issue immensely.
As General Manager I greatly appreciate all guest feedback and will be reviewing this issue to see if we can engineer a solution to minimise this issue in the future.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were only here a night, arriving at Perth at 11pm and departing again at 10 the next morning, so the stay was fleeting! But pleasant.
The reception is open 24 hours, so it's no problem if you arrive late, and they offer FREE pick up and drop off to and from the airport, saving you the cost and drama of catching a taxi.
The room was clean, the bed was huge and comfy and there was a little private courtyard to use.
The staff were really friendly, helpful and courteous and got us to the airport on time in the morning.

I would recommend Country Comfort to anyone looking for a short stay with the convenience of being very close to the airport (5 mins drive). (I have given "location" a 5 as the hotel was so close to the airport and suited our needs, however I would not give it a 5 if we had wanted to stay close to the city, which this hotel is not!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay.

Recently we commenced upgrading the majority of our beds and this is reflective in the comments we are now receiving. I also appreciate your review of our staff's friendliness and levels of service that were complimentary.

We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is handy to Perth Airport and provides a shuttle service (very important for those needing transport to Perth Airport as taxis for this short trip are often hard to get). At first glance the 3 large dormitory style blocks are not very welcoming, however my room was clean with modern fit-out, the bed was comfortable, shower was hot with good pressure. The restaurant is a pleasant surprise - the quality of dinner was very good good with generous serves. Service was efficient without being brusque.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. As General Manager, I am delighted with your impression of the food & beverage offering and the fact it had exceeded your expectations.

As General Manager, I greatly appreciate all feedback as it ensures we are exceeding our guest expectations.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked a 3 bedroom townhouse for the 6 of us. 4 adults and 2 children. the accommodation was spacious with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets, one upstairs and one downstairs.The kitchen was excellent, the only negative was the tiny fridge for the 6 of us. There was a nice out door area, with table and chairs. Townhouse also had a washing machine and dryer as well as a clothes line. We never heard any noise from the nearby airport and the beds were extremely comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the coffee from the restaurant was perfect. We didnt eat in the restaurant as we had all cooking facilites in our townhouse, and it was easier with the kids to eat in.There is a small playground for the little kids, a swimming pool and spa.
Highly recommended and would defintaley stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay at the hotel.

Over recent years, we have worked very closely with each townhouse owner to ensure the look and feel of these units exceed our guest's expectations. Likewise, the hotel will continue to improve the hotel's recreational facilities of the kid’s playground, pool and barbeque area.

As General manager, I do take all feedback very seriously and I look forward to assisting you with your accommodation needs on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Comfort Inter City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Address: 249-263 Great Eastern Highway, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Comfort Inter City Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Otel, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Comfort Inter City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.