We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 hours fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Ranges Shooting Complex

Lone Ranges Shooting Complex
107 Robinson Avenue, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
+61 8 9277 9200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Belmont
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Perths' premier indoor shooting range. Ten minutes from the city you can choose a variety of firearms to shoot safe in the knowledge that our range officers will teach you the safe and correct method to use a firearm. Open seven days from 10am for your convenience.
australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“1 hours fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

likes:Friendly service,safe controlled enviorment,close to city and airport,great for experienced and novice shooters.heaps of diffent varieties of weapons avail to use
Dislikes:expensive(but ammo isnt cheap).guns are on a safety wire/pole since my last visit which takes some of the experience away,but stops the wackos from doing something regrettable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An Experience to try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My wife got me this as a birthday present. I took my 2 sons (aged 17 and 21) and selected three handguns(Two 9mm and a 38 special revolver) t. Four of us managed to fit in the one booth which is a bit cramped but we still had a great time. The noise scared the hell out of my wife who only fired one shot and apparently never again but the boys had a great time. If you want to know what its like to fire a gun this is the way to do it. The only downside was a bit of shrapnel can fly off but its not dangerous probably noticed it more being so many people in one booth. It really is something to experience. BTW the revolver was the nicest to use.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't bother WA legislation has dampened the experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We've been a number of times over 10 years but now with WA's laws being so safety strict the place has lost the real fell experience. The guns are bolted to rails so all you can do is really just lift them from the table and shoot. This is to prevent people turning the gun on themselves. Go back to Timezone and shoot a few aliens you'll have more fun. Save your money and go to another country for the experience of shooting a real gun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe2, Owner at Lone Ranges Shooting Complex, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Yes that's true we do secure our firearms. That being said, they still give you a good range of movement. Also I have shot at overseas ranges myself to compare the experience and our selection of firearms and calibres to shoot is second only to the US.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Very safe and clean. It's OK for supervised teenagers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe2, Owner at Lone Ranges Shooting Complex, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thanks for your positive comment. We strive to give the visitor an experience to remember and hopefully educated that firearms are safe and fun to use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quindalup, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“If you want to shoot some guns you can do it here..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I dont have any guns or a license, They sell em here if you have papers... but for someone who just wants to go bang off a few rounds or introduce someone else to guns its fun... they are pretty big on safety here so thats a good thing although it means you cant handle the weapons with out them being chained down... enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Ranges Shooting Complex also viewed

Belmont, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Lone Ranges Shooting Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Ranges Shooting Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.