We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legends Grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Legends Grill

The Legends Grill
Vintage Drive | The Vintage, Rothbury, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320, Australia
+61 2 4998 2213
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Rothbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $26 - $36
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Legends Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We simply love Legends Grill-the food is sensational;, innovative and tasty and to have a steak with a great Shiraz is perfect for us. Our investment property Seventh Heaven on the 7th Hole makes it so easy for us to visit Legends frequently
Service and atmosphere particularly for dinner is wonderful. Buffet Breakfast and lunch terrific too

An d the staff are fantastic

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    41
    24
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great meal, service & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were so well looked after and the food was fabulous. We had time and space to do business and enjoy each others company in a relaxed environment. Great meal and good times.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Legends Grill was legendary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Food, wine, atmosphere, service ... impeccable. We dined there both nights and were really impressed with the menu options and the quality of the food. 5-star restaurant

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quality Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Perfectly cooked, well presented and reasonably priced.
The menu range was simply stunning. There was no rushing and meals were well spaced allowing you time to savour the restaurants atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We ate here at the end of our stay in the Hunter Valley as it was over the road from our rental apartment. Weren't sure what to expect, but we're pleasantly surprised by a lovely meal. The space is transformed from cafe style to a smart evening restaurant. As good as many of the others we'd had during our stay.

There were a couple of misses from a service perspective, we had to ask for the complimentary bread - we'd watched tables around us get served it and then finally asked about it. We got the bread along with profuse apologies.

Ao so had a coffee here one morning, while waiting for the boys to finish golf, which was also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Legends Grill also viewed

Rothbury, Cessnock
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to The Legends Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Legends Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.