We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myall Shores Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Myall Shores Holiday Park to your Saves list
Myall Shores Holiday Park
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Myall Lakes National Park | Lakes Road, Bombah Point, Myall Lakes National Park, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly Myall Shores Nature Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxing weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This is.a special part of the world. The villa is great. The lake front ones are exactly what they say with awesome views from both the main bedroom and the living area. The tranquility of this place is brilliant.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    54
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
74
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just had 4 blissful nights under the stars at Myall Shores, just me and my twin boys. I was a little apprehensive at first having never camped before. I have to say it was the best experience at Myall Shores! Anne an the staff were the most knowledgeable, attentive and hospitable group of people I have come across in the Australian travel industry. On our last night we were rained out and spent a night in the chalets, which are very luxurious and ideal for a romantic stay. The wildlife we saw was amazing and the sights along the river an in the park were truly breath taking. Highly recommend this place...absolutely brilliant! Thanks for such a wonderful experience, Kelly, Sam and James

Room Tip: Lake side stunning views and very romantic. Cabins are modern, spacious and have evrything you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Went for two nights on a Scoopon deal, full breakfast, great meals at restuarant, wonderful rooms for a family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Just camped for 3 nights here and while good weather always helps a positive experience I have nothing but praise for this place and am pleasantly surprised to have discovered it. It begins with incredibly pleasant and friendly management/staff continues with a picturesque lakeside location with good camping spots plenty of wildlife and a good restaurant with tasty food and excellent coffee when you don't feel like roughing it. Unfortunately the kayak hire business is now run by a separate outfit and wasn't operating on the holiday long weekend -would have been nice to explore the lake. The experience ends with the great management/staff who are a real asset for the owners as well as the guests. Villas seem comfortable but maybe a little overpriced ...but then up to $200 a night for a cabin is not uncommon although it always seems excessive to me

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Out family of 2 adults and 3 kids under 10 wanted a weekend camping destination which was well resourced and not too far from Sydney, and Myall Shores ticked all the boxes. It's clean, pretty, quiet, friendly, there are plenty of good camping sites near the lake shore, the amenities are clean and work well, and the restaurant and bar was very comfortable and the food was terrific. It's a short drive down to Tea Gardens for all township amenities and the beach and lake are right on your doorstep. Plenty of bike riding for the kids, and a television room just in case you need it.

What impressed us about Myall Shores is that it exceeded our expectations. If you're coming here, it's for the natural environment in a comfortable setting, and you get that and more. If you're looking for Palazzo Versace on the Gold Coast, you'll be disappointed - so go to the Gold Coast.

This is a good, clean, well run, family camping and vacation spot and they do it very well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Lovely place to stay. We were in the spa unit and it was very close to a children friendly sandy swimming spot. Very quiet. Didn't eat at restaurant but were told it was good food, reasonably priced and you got lots for your dollar. Got very cold at night and first thing in the morning but unit was air conditioned. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed recently at Myall Shores for the second time and loved every minute of it. The weather was dreary at the best of times however this did not phase us. We stayed in one of the Lakeview Villas (number 22 I think), however it was so close to the water I would class it as a Lakefront.

The wildlife were still out and about and we managed to see the Koala that the manager has named Bert - odd name for a koala. There was also an abundance of birds that hang around up at the restaurant - but don't feed them or they won't leave you alone.

We dined at the restaurant a few times throughout our stay. The downfall is this restaurant is only open for dinner on Friday and Saturday nights by booking only. However, we dined both nights and was well worth it. They should be open more because the food quality is something I would only expect to see in larger cities. My salmon was cooked to perfection and my husband's steak was mouth-watering. The chef obviously knows what he is doing as I haven't had food quite that nice. Lunch at their cafe, which becomes their restaurant later at night was nice and light, exactly what we were after.

Since our first trip, the grounds seem to be much more kept and looked aafter than what they were 12 months ago. The villas decks had been stained and looked much better. Our villa gave us a bit of privacy from people walking past which was handy because I hate feeling like I am living on top of other couples. The furnishings in the villa were well maintained and the villa itself was much tidier than the year before. Only thing I would suggest would be to replace the couches as they are looking very ragged.

The staff were always pleasant and some even remembered us from our last stay which was delightul. For people that see so many different guests come through and still remember us after all that time made us feel extra special. Nothing was ever too much trouble for any of them and they always had a smile on their faces.

Myall Shores has come a long way in the last year and I really do commend the current team they have their as they are doing a fantastic job. We will definitely be back - much sooner than our last annual visit.

Room Tip: Pick villas 22 or 23 to save some money. It is like having a Lakefront Villa without having to pay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myall Shores Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myall Shores Holiday Park

Address: Myall Lakes National Park | Lakes Road, Bombah Point, Myall Lakes National Park, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly Myall Shores Nature Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Myall Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myall Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Myall Shores Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myall Shores Holiday Park is positioned on 1.5Km of sparkling lake-front. Thanks to this unique environment, there are a large range of activities and attractions on offer close to this holiday park accommodation; from bush walking the vast expanse of Broadwater, swimming or fishing in the lake, bike riding one of many trails that meander through the park, to just taking a long stroll along one of the many deserted ocean beaches on your door step. Enjoy the natural surroundings of Myall Shores in one of our luxury lakefront villas or bring your caravan or tent to stay on a waterfront sites, or even camp on a walk-in site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Myall Shores Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myall Shores Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myall Shores Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.