We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big4 South Durras Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Big4 South Durras Holiday Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
9 Beagle Bay Road | South Durras, Durras, New South Wales 2536 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

What an amazing choice we made when we decided to stay @ the Durras!!
It is set in an amazing setting..very Tranquil and surrounded by Nature..Kangaroos, Kookaburras and the odd Lizard.
The Pool is so relaxing with the Beach located within walking distance also.
Facilities are outstanding with helpful owners too always available to assist.
I recommend this as a great park to stay with family also eventhough we are a couple travelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redland City, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a most enjoyable four day stay in this wonderful natural setting surrounded by the Murramarang National park on three sides and a short walk across the road and the dunes to a pristine beach - magical. Even the "locals", the kangaroos and the kookaburras, made us feel welcome. The powered sites had either concrete slabs or matting and the park was manicured. The amenities were spotless and included a camp kitchen and barbecue area. The sparkling pool was well used by others while we were there. The only negative is the bore water (thisbis out of park managements control) so make sure you take filtered water with you for drinking. Tank rainwater is also available for drinking in the barbeque areas. We purchased 10 litres of spring water for $4.95 in Woolies in nearby Bateman's Bay. Steve and Leah are great hosts and will go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culburra Beach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at Big4 South Durras for 3 nights with the family, it was our first - but won't be our last - visit to this park. Whilst only a small park, everything about the park was fantastic. We had an ensuite site right next to the pool - perfect for the kids - the amenities were always clean, camp kitchen even has a 'real' coffee machine.

They had some kids movies on at night and they also LOVED the Karaoke!!

The friendly service was second to none - thank you.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The park is surrounded by forest with the pristine beach just over the dune. It was quiet and very pleasant and Kangaroos and Kookaburras came to visit. The park and the facilities are top-notch and very clean. The staff, Leah in the office and Steve in the grounds are very friendly and made me feel very welcome. There are no shops or restaurants nearby, but Batemans Bay is only 10 minutes drive, so this is not a huge problem. I would recommend this park to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet and, perhaps, surfing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jervis Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

we stayed here for the second time, and both times have been great. The cabins are comfortable and very clean, and the host Ken couldn't have been more helpful. We will always stay here when in Durras :-)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth Falls, NSW
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife & I come here in the "off" season to get away from work. This is a high quality park with friendly staff and excellent facilities.

It offers a quite place to avoid the huge summer crowds of nearby Batemans Bay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We camped at the park (with our dog!), beautiful setting, park clean and great facilities - but the most memorable feature was the helpfulness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for Kylie from the first phone call up to our departure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big4 South Durras Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big4 South Durras Holiday Park

Address: 9 Beagle Bay Road | South Durras, Durras, New South Wales 2536 , Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Durras
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty lodging in Durras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Big4 South Durras Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big4 South Durras Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.