We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cacimba Bistro

Cacimba Bistro
Vila dos Remedios, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco, Brazil
81 - 3619 1200
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cuenca, Spain
2 reviews
“good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

good restaurant ,lots of choice a bit overvalued.the location is one of the best on the island

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    119
    33
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albacete, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“good but not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

good restaurant but a bit expensive,the location in the center is good

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Nice ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We ate twice at this restaurant during our five night stay in Fernando and both times the food was excellent. The restaurant is at the centre of the village centre and looks out towards the town hall. There are only 4 or 4 outside tables on the terrace and I would recommend getting one of them. It has a very cosy atmosphere and the staff were friendly. The menu is very good and all the ingredients were of a high standard.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“I didn't like it at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

My husband and I had dinner in Cacimba Bistro on 17, Feb 2011. It was the last night we spent in FdeN and we, unfortunately, decided to have dinner there. We stayed in the north east of Brasil for ten days and that we had in Cacimba Bistro was the worst dinner we had.
We did not like both food and service. You can find better, for sure!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP - Brazil
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Special place with nice food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This restaurant is different from the others in the island and you'll see it as you get there. Cozy cushions, nice atmosphere. The food is delicious but can't be divided by two. Easy to get a place for lunch but always crowdy at night.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacimba Bistro also viewed

Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 

Been to Cacimba Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacimba Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.