We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Igualdad s/n, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Holbox Island
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been ar thiago nice hotel in april and i am planning to come back again. Nice rooms, prefering the fresa room comparing to the see front girasol, nice service, perfect location. The pool is perfect for small childreen ( mine is 4 and cried when we had to go home), food is excelent and you must try the margueritas on the rocks, they were very good!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Marketing at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Looking forward to see you soon!!
Regards
Tortugas Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    72
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
93
337
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's a magical place with amazing staff from the moment that you arrive to the moment that you have to leave.. This people really know how to make you feel like a royalty .. 0% stress, the restaurant excellent, The service by Natalia at the restaurant is just the best!!! Hotel, restaurant, staff,cleaning crew, garden people are all incredible!!! I can't wait to go back..
Thank you to all of you!!!!

Room Tip: Room "luna de miel" is good. Room Limon is amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Marketing at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We really enjoyed having you here with us!!! Thank you for your nice review and hopefully we see you soon.
Tortugas Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

What a fantastic little place to spend a few days. This lovely hotel is right on the beach. Each bungalow has its own entrance and each room has its own theme. I liked the idea of having a kitchenette in the room - especially a fridge which comes in handy when the temperatures go up. Every now and then you can see a turtoise walking past a bungalow. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel restaurant is gorgeous and the food served is very nice. It is within a few minutes of walking distance to the town centre where you can find other small restaurants and bars. I would definitely go back to Holbox if I happen to be in this part of the world again and stay at the Casa las Tortugas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Marketing at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Hola!!
We love to read that our guests had a great time at Casa Las Tortugas and Restaurante Mandarina.
We hope to see you soon.
Staff Tortugas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights, it was total bliss... the island is lovely, the weather was perfection (end of April) and the hotel was amazing. The food is delicious and for the price you are paying you really are getting the best service, it is wonderfully designed (everything has been thought of and attention to detail is apparent everywhere with everything). Even things like the towels and bed linen is divine!

Room Tip: We had a pool view room which was really nice, very quiet, high ceilings, very big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Marketing at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely words. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Small enough to get a personal service, and still get great advantages like swimming pool, SPA, nice restaurant and gorgeous beach area. And the best is an amazing location, since you are walking distance (2 blocks) to main square with its restaurants and shops. Do not miss to have an expresso or a cool cocktail in the terrace of the restaurant enjoying the view and quietness of the island. Also do not miss to rent a golf car and drive around this small island.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Marketing at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for you nice review about the Hotel and the Island.
We are so happy that you had the chance to enjoy our AGUA SPA, Mandarina Restaurant and all the facilities that we can offer you. Looking forward to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay here but came everyday for lunch, the best salads on the island & aqua therapy drinks which was so good after a hot day on the beach. Will add more in the Restraunt reviews as I came for dinner on evening for my birthday :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Marketing at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed Mandarina Restaurant , hopefully on your next trip you can also stay with us at Casa Las Tortugas.
Tortugas Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We returned to Las Tortugas and everything is the same which is a great thing. A few new faces with the staff, but all very friendly and accommodating. The hotels rooms are simple, but stylish and elegant in a way. Unique designs, and everything close to the beach and pool. The beach is like no other and must be seen to be believed. Tranquil, peaceful, shallow waters, white shell beach, with no para sails, banana boats, jet skis, or other "attractions" spoiling the landscape.

This is a big area for kite boarding, but boarders are taken by boat to a different area with the best wind, so you rarely see these. Just peace and quiet.

Restaurant is fantastic (reviewed separately).

Note: AT&T has service on the island. The other providers do not (don't care what they tell you, they don't). Hotel has wifi. But wifi and all cell service can be intermittent. Out for an hour or a day. Power can be the same way (although we've never seen power out linger than about an hour) so bring a flashlight.

Room Tip: You may want to call them and speak to them regarding the type of room you want. The descriptions o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Marketing at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments as always is a placer to have you here in Tortugas. Looking forward to see you next year!!!

Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Igualdad s/n, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Holbox Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront boutique hotel, run by Italian family. 21 charming new rooms, Spa, Yoga center,Kiteboard school, Beach club and organic restaurant. The design influence of Francesca and her mother Greta is evident in the hotel’s 21 romantic rooms and suites, from the carefully sourced antiques and local artisan-made colonial-style furniture to the fine linens and contemporary twist on traditional Mexican fabrics. It’s a ‘bohemian-chic’ feel that fits perfectly with the relaxed ambiance of the resort. Add in roomy double-loungers and palapa daybeds on the beach – as well as a spacious new pool – and you have the perfect formula for lusciously lazy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel And Spa
Casa Las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel Holbox Island
Hotelito Casa Las Tortugas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.