We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Peleones

Los Peleones
Justito frente al zocalo..., Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
529841209685
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sensations, Express, Flavors, Aromas, Play, Friendship, Talk, Have fun, Enjoy, too many words... Just come to visit us
Longmeadow, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The homemade pasta was very good, the service was friendly. Some of the daily specials were pricey I thought (550 pesos for lobster ravioli) but the standard menu items were reasonably priced. Nice to sit out on the porch and watch the activities around the square.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    107
    29
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

who would have thought the best italian food is found on an island in mexico. really great! Lovely family run and we had almost all dinners here in the end!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A truly fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything from the eclectic décor to the friendly service was memorable. Cilantro mojitos, homemade pasta with lobster and a crazy dessert with olive oil, chocolate cookies and ice cream were the components of a great meal. Food is abundant so we share a couple of appetizers, 2 main dishes and 2 desserts among the 4 of us. The restaurant overlooks the main plaza of the island so I recommend sitting in the terrace to enjoy the feeling of Holbox.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Perfect dining experience. Chicken mole was perfectly cooked. I was the only one dining at the time as it was low season and the owner kept me company with whom I had a nice chat with. He also happens to be a dive master so if you are interested in diving he's your guy. Definitely worth the trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Holbox”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great food, great service and eclectic interior. After eating our way through Holbox restaurants we found Los Peleones the best one!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Peleones also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Los Peleones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Peleones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.