We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian in Mexico” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Peleones

Los Peleones
Justito frente al zocalo..., Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
529841209685
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sensations, Express, Flavors, Aromas, Play, Friendship, Talk, Have fun, Enjoy, too many words... Just come to visit us
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Italian in Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

really cute restaurant with views over the town square - great pasta, great wine and friendly service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    107
    29
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must when in Holbox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We ate here twice during our week stay on Holbox. The food is wonderful! The staff was so friendly...Love the location, looking out over the town square.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver bc
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Upstairs on the square, super atmosphere and service. Food excellent and prices moderate. Take Amex, but machine was always out of service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Really excellent food in this restaurant run by argentinians. I tried four different dishes in two days and the chef knows what he is doing. Nice change to other places.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Original concept, good job and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the amazing service and super fun atmosphere, ESP after being thrown attitude at another restaurant down the street. I had the Satan drink and she had the corriander mojito. Both were delicious. The server was full of genuine happiness, One of the owners poured my drink tableside and sat down with us to chat. After working in the service industry for 15 years I have pretty high standards and this place is top notch !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Peleones also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Los Peleones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Peleones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.