We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm! MMMM!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarina Restaurant & Beach club by Casa Las Tortugas

Mandarina Restaurant & Beach club by Casa Las Tortugas
Igualdad | Manzana 1, Lote 2 (beach of Casa las Tortugas), Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
+529848752129
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Organic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mmmmm! MMMM!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Fresh juice, fabulous food....just amazing! I loved the fresh greens with the tasty dressing, as well as the roasted shrimp with avocado. Everything was so fresh - organic - just wonderful!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    55
    9
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lamorlaye, France
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“very good for diner at the sunset on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

very good restaurant to have diner at the sunset on the beach, very good place, very good meal, very good restaurant people, a very good souvenir, all was perfect, i recommend it to all visitors of holbox island, easy to go by walk in the small city,

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place in Holbox!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Really cozy and nice restaurant right on the beach. Tasty and good quality food. I highly recommend gnocchi (for dinner) with red wine Nebbiolo. Friendly staff:) And the hotel seems really good too, we actually regret we didn't stayed here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, but pretentious and overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I travelled solo to Holbox, and was drawn in here for dinner one evening by the beautiful set-up and view. Even though the restaurant was empty, I was told I couldn't have a table as they were all occupied that evening. Over the evening I had a full dinner and several cocktails so I was there for some time - there were always several open tables. I could only assume I was not offered a table because I was dining solo, and a pet peeve of mine is when single diners are treated disrespectfully. Nonetheless, I decided to make the most of my cozy couch seat in the corner, even if it was a bit awkward to eat without a table, because the view and the setting really were lovely. The food, unfortunately, was not - I came in knowing the prices were high for Holbox, but again, thought I would like to treat myself. The fish was not particularly fresh or tasty, however, and fancy presentation can only mask so much. I would have expected the fish to be at least as good as my favorite hole-in-the-wall beach spot down the road - it didn't match up. On top of this, my server was condescending and acted bothered when I asked for things...such as silverware, which I waited for for five minutes while my food got cold. I am a very laid back diner, and a person who appreciates a wide range of dining experiences...this was not one I appreciated, however, and I wouldn't return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“realyl beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

we were staying at the hotel and had breakfast here everyday which was lovely, although the 'muzak' was rather annoying. We ate lunch here on several occasions and the salds wee really delicious.
We only had dinner once, a little formal and expensive for our liking but very good quality.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarina Restaurant & Beach club by Casa Las Tortugas also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mandarina Restaurant & Beach club by Casa Las Tortugas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarina Restaurant & Beach club by Casa Las Tortugas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.