We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Traditional Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Panchas

Las Panchas
Calle Morelos and Avenida Pedro Joaquin Codwell, Holbox Island, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 63 Restaurants in Holbox Island
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Mexico
2 reviews
“Best Traditional Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent Breakfast Option! Loved the Panuchos and Tamales de Chaya. Everything was Very good and low prices

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    33
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This family cooked out of their home next door to La Palapa so we ate there a few times. Every time was delicious. Try the fried fish or shrimp diablo!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot for Breakfast or Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our hotel was right next door so we ate here several times and enjoyed everything we had. Local fare and frequented by locals as much or more than tourists. We tried just about everything and liked it all. Good place to practice your Spanish - no English spoken here. But if you don't speak Spanish (I don't), just point to what someone else is having or take a chance with the menu. It's all good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST Morning Breakfast Spot in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

EMPANADAS to "Die For"! Those great Deep Fried Pockets stuffed with Chicken, Cheese. Meat, seafood etc. Tried-em all! Its a Local Family run operation that sure does a Great Job!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Local rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great ceviche, full of locals eating grilled fish (always a good sign). My husband chose the special (grilled fish with a tomato salsa) and had his best meal of the holiday. I had the mixed ceviche which was generous and tasty. Definitely check it out - a nice change from some of the places on the square, authentic and great value.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Panchas also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Las Panchas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Panchas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.