We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Colorines

Los Colorines
Tepozteco 13, Tepoztlan, Mexico
(739) 395-0198
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Tepoztlan
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just returned from eating at Los Colorines. Food was excellent, fresh and served warm. Service was quick and fast. When we mentioned that it was our friends birthday they brought her a piece of flan that served four.

I ordered grilled chicken, guacamole, black beans, and rice and it came with fries. The chicken looked dry but was tender and tasty. My husband ordered enchiladas with mole sauce.

Lunch for two with a beer for my husband was $24.00.

The place had a fun atmosphere and we would definately return. We will be checking out its sister site here in Cuernavaca now.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    60
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A must in Tepoz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good and original Mexican food, good service, good value.
We have never been disappointed in Los Colorines and have been there more than 15 times.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
610 helpful votes 610 helpful votes
“Chilies en Nogada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Simple but nicely done restaurant offering really good food at good prices. BUT the Chilies en Nogada are outstanding. This national Mexican dish, with colors to represent the Mexican flag, green chilies, white sauce, red promegranats, is generally served elsewhere only in August and September, but Los Colorines menu carries my favorite Mexican dish year round and it is delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good. The staff worked with my "spanish" and prepared a wonderful to go meal for my sick friend. Great experience

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Muy mexicano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I like the atmosphere at Los colorines it's very colorful very Mexican! The food is really good! The services is great also the. Only thing I would change is the chairs as they are not very comfy also the background music was horrible ! Yes I would recommend this place !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Colorines also viewed

Tepoztlan, Morelos
 

Been to Los Colorines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Colorines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.