We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 B's!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Colorines

Los Colorines
Tepozteco 13, Tepoztlan, Mexico
(739) 395-0198
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Tepoztlan
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Toluca, Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“3 B's!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

As we say in Mexico: Bueno, bonito y barato (good, beautifull and good prices)! The food was delicious and service was great. At less than $50 for a family of 5 (did not consume alcohol though) I believe the price was perfect! Very colorfull place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    80
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suresnes, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“To visit when in Tepoztlan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Excellent location when visiting this great village in the south of Mexico city. Mexican food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We loved the food, tried things that I had never tried before like huazontles. The cecina was cooked to perfection and was delicious. The service was a bit slow, but we enjoyed the experience anyhow.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great, colourful atmosphere, fresh food cooked daily in the open kitchen. Beer available, no spirits. Take your phrase book - not much English spoken, no English menu. Delicious chicken mole (in savoury chocolate sauce) - came here many times.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good value (for Tepoztlán)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Excellent food and service. Long queue on Saturday afternoon, but we went back on Sunday at 9:30 for breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Colorines also viewed

Tepoztlan, Morelos
 
Tepoztlan, Morelos
 

Been to Los Colorines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Colorines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.