We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Water-view Setting, Very Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New London Seafood Restaurant

New London Seafood Restaurant
New London Wharf, Box 8022, Kensington, Prince Edward Island C0B 1M0, Canada
902.886.3000
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in Kensington
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Mexico
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Water-view Setting, Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Friends and I stumbled on this place on our way driving around PEI and stopped for lunch. Good choice. Very good seafood and home-made pies. Lobster dinner was the best price I've seen though I've had better lobsters than the small one on this plate. Beautiful setting overlooking a bay with many tables near the windows. Friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great for lunch and the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

By the bay with big windows to take advantage of the view and a comprehensive seafood menu. We had fish (haddock) and chips and the lobster roll. Not flash, but presented and cooked right. A family affair. It's close to all the Anne of Green Gables sites.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Classic seaside restaurant. Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently stumbled on this little restaurant on our way to North Rustico PEI, and was I glad we did. The seafood was perfect and the view of the sea was spectacular. It's not a fancy place, actually fairly basic, but the food was great, the facilities were clean, and the staff were super nice and friendly. If you're looking for a classic seafood lunch/dinner on the north shore of PEI, served up by friendly staff, this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I shared a seafood platter and then had dessert and coffee. All was very tasty. Our waitress was pleasant. There are a lot of windows with a wonderful view of the water and boats.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A little expensive!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

The food, service, and atmosphere were good. The only negative was the price of my 7 year old son's meal. They charged us $9.99 for some plain pasta! That is outrageous and totally over priced for plain pasta for a child.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New London Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Kensington, Prince Edward Island
Kensington, Prince Edward Island
 
Kensington, Prince Edward Island
Kensington, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to New London Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New London Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.