We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little tight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
365 Guelph Street, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Kingston, ON
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A little tight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The INn on the Hill is a Best Western squeezed into a previous motel.
Therefore everything is sort of squeezed a little smaller, including the rooms, which for instance don't have room for a desk or a real armchair. The "business centre" was really a 20 sq. ft.space under a stairway (and the connection didn't work). The breakfast room has four tables, the "fitness center" two machines.
But everything is otherwise nice and pleasant, well up to Best Western standards. Service is also pleasant, although I would guess that the hotel is understaffed, the front desk being vacant a lot of the time. Breakfast is just adequate (no warm items).
There aren't many hotels between Toronto Airport and Guelph, so this is probably the best bet, if not the only bet.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. NOt only will the road noise be close to nil, but, since the Inn on the Hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear JPC 1628

Thank you for staying at our hotel and providing your valued feedback. Although our hotel may be small we do provide modern necessities. Our King Size Non-Smoking rooms include a desk and an armchair along with a microwave and a fridge for our guests convenience. Our four piece Fitness center includes a treadmill, a stepper,a bike, a versatile weight machine and as well as a mat for stretching. Our Continental Breakfast features both hot and cold options with hard boiled eggs, yogurt, muffins and freshly made hot waffles. Since your input we have remodeled our business centre, thank-you for your suggestion. We pride ourselves on offering a convenient location for your travel needs that offers a gorgeous view of our scenic woodlands behind the hotel. We hope that you will choose the Best Western Inn on the Hill for your next stay in the area so that we may meet and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
22
11
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed one evening at the Best Western. The room was clean and comfortable. The TV worked well and had a good variety of channels...

The staff were friendly and helpful..

The room included free wireless internet (which was fast and performed well)

There were two newspapers available (The Toronto Star and a local paper)

The hotel provides a breakfast, however I slept in and missed it. The room has a coffee maker.

The hotel was located conveniently on a main highway and was easy to find

Thank you

Andy

Room Tip: I like rooms close to the front desk... I would ask for a room close to the front desk in the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Andy,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Inn on the Hill and offering your kind comments. You highlighted many of the amenities we offer our guests including your satisfaction with the speedy complementary internet acess. We sincerely hope that you will return so that we may provide you with another excellent stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have stayed here before and find that the high standard continues to be maintained. You can expect a clean and very well-equipped room with a surprisingly large bathroom, a comfortable bed which ensures a good night's sleep, and a decent breakfast.
If I had to complain I would say that I think it a little more expensive than I would expect for an inn of this class, even with a discount for seniors...but it is the only decent inn in town so I'll continue to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Maus59,

Thank you for returning to the Best Western Inn on the Hill and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are particularly happy you enjoyed our comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. We do appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We spent a pleasant night at the Best Western Inn on the Hill in Georgetown. The inn is very well kept. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable with all the great amenities; a small fridge, coffee maker, table and 2 chairs, flat-screen TV and the beds are very comfy and cozy. The bathrooms are very large, with a large vanity, giving myself room to apply make-up while my husband shaved. We had a pleasant dinner at Shoeless Joe's restaurant just in front of the inn. They have a gate between the inn and the restaurant, so patrons don't have to go around to the front to enter (very handy). The continental breakfast was very well received with coffee and juices, a variety of muffins, bagels, breads for toasting. As well as a waffle make to make your own waffles. Hard boiled eggs, yogurts and cereals were also offered. The staff are pleasant, efficient and very friendly. If you need a good place to lay your head I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear sunlovers-20,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn on the Hill and giving us such a high praise. We are particularly glad you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed your breakfast at the Inn. Your kind comments about the team at the hotel are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Staff was fantastic and very friendly. My husband and I were very pleased with the overall stay, except that the heater fan (Room 122) was so noisy that we had to turn off the heat to be able to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Melanie,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. We are also glad to read your nice comments about the service you received from our team. We are sorry about the noise you experienced. It has been thoroughly investigated by our maintenance department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I really enjoyed my time at the Best Western on the Hill in Georgetown. The room was very clean and it offered a large flat screen tv. They offered a very modern room with a great location and restaurants close by. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with all of our requests. I perticuarly liked Linda the front desk lady, as she was a tremendous help. The maintence man I met was also a very nice friendly person. It is nice to feel like home while staying at a hotel. I would recommend this hotel for a pleasurable stay and a quiet room. The breakfast was a good offering, especially when it was free. This can save you a few dollars and gave us a good morning start to the day. There was lots of parking for our cars as well. Only steps to food which is very handy when you want a bite to eat. The beds were comfortable and having Shoeless Joes near by was a plus for us as well. The check in and check out was very fast. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for Linda as she is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Dyconia Resort,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and providing such a favourable review. We love to hear that we have given a guest so many reasons to return to our establishment. Linda is such a wonderful asset to our hotel. She is one of the team members that work so hard to offer a high quality of service to our visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Inn on the Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill

Address: 365 Guelph Street, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Halton Hills > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Georgetown, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to the Mohawk Raceway, the Mold Masters Sports Complex and a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Inn on the Hill is sure to provide superior accommodations to ensure a relaxing stay. Situated on Ontario's Credit River, this newly-renovated Georgetown hotel offers 64 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill Georgetown, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.