We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Norval Pancake Factory

Norval Pancake Factory
525 Guelph ON, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario, Canada
(905) 873-9080
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 71 Restaurants in Georgetown
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“awsome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

best pancakes ive ever tasted , has the authic homemade taste but with a twist on it , i will be coming back again soon once am nearby, slow service but once i tasted how delicious it was i just forgot about it

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place in Ontario for the last 5 years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We always enjoyed our visit to the Norval Pancake Factory.
Always a bit of a line up but worth the wait and drive there.
Family owned and operated .
Gone with many friends and Riding club, everyone has loved it.
I have been there over 50 times the last 5 years, never had a bad meal, always fresh and none greasy.
Its hard to believe they have any negative reviews, someone said preferred McDonald's. lol
I`ve eaten breakfast all over Ontario, mostly with the Riding Clubs, I honestly think this is the best one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food was worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We enjoyed our visit to the Norval Pancake Factory. We did have a rather long wait to be acknowledged and seated...then a rather long wait to be served. But in the end the wait staff was very friendly and our breakfast was delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Thought it would be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was excited to try this pancake house ive heard a lot about. But sadly it was so so. My pancakes didnt taste outstanding, there was no butter, it took along to come out and it wasnt busy. Then my food was on the clod side. My fiance had bacon eggs and potatoes and wasnt impressed much either. Also it was an expensive breakfast, somehow cost over 30 dollars. Nice drive out there but wont be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This little family owned restaurant is one of the best breakfast spots in the gta. You can get 2 pancakes, 2 eggs, 2 sausage, toast, and hash browns for under $10. They are known for their banana bread French toast. Only complaint is the wait time. It is very small ( maybe only 15 tables) so if you try to go at peak breakfast times on the weekend especially, be prepared for at least a 20min wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norval Pancake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Norval Pancake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norval Pancake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.