We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relief!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Thorold
Cleveland OH
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What a relief!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

This canine mom and daughter duo finds the trek out of Toronto on the way home to Cleveland so tiresome, that we have taken to resting overnight on the advice of a friend. Although surprised it was not near the center of town, it is a peaceful place to rest, and they made both me and my little one feel extremely welcome. There is plenty of grass, free and plentiful parking. They were very kind in preparing food for take-out from the restaurant...the pizza is worth the trip alone; as is the French silk pie! This is where the in-room fridge comes in especially handy!
And if you've never stayed at a Four Points before, I have to admit I found all the little touches incredibly amusing (i.e. tag on water bottle reads "it's water! of course it's free"
I look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    85
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
76
41
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

The rooms are very spacious, with a seperate living space and bedroom. It was clean and fairly modern. It was also helpful to have the fridge and microwave. Having the restaurant in the building (food was decent) was also handy.

It is sort of out in the middle of nowhere and is not in the middle of St. Catherines. This was fine for my purposes, but may be an issue for others. The Pen centre and restaurants are a short drive away.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Group of 18 of my family went to this hotel for what we hoped would be a care free Easter Brunch, We were very wrong. During our dinner the Chef and Food and Drink Manager approached our table for feed back we told them some of the Food was cold. The waitress came over to our table and requested we give up our high chair for another table, yet within 4 feet of where we were sitting their was a high chair not being used. All agreed it was the worst Coffe we all had ever tasted. During our meal we were asked how we wanted our bill split up twice. Then our bill arrives and to all our surprise all the Adults meals had been discounted to the child rate which was half price. We were all satisfied with what we thought was the right thing to have done considering our displeasure with the whole experience. When we went to pay it brought to our attention that the price had not been adjusted due to our dissatisfaction it was an error on the part of the server and cashier. We asked to speak to the Manager. While we are waiting the Cashier is rolling his eyes at us Huffing and Puffing, Cracking his knuckles and shrugging his shoulders. !5 mins later the Manager arrives and says "so what seems to be the problem", as if he has know idea why he is now standing in front of us. All said and done he offered us a $2.00 dollar discount for each Adult. I then went to the front counter and asked to speak with the General Manager, I was told she was having lunch. So that last insult was the Manager was to busy enjoying her Easter Brunch to be bothered with my complaint..

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

Since moving away from St. Catharines, I/we have used this hotel on several occasions as our base. This is a truly nice place to come back to time and time again. [Will be there in March 2009.]

This is a spot easily located off Hwy 406 on the top of the Niagara escarpment. It is very close to Brock University.

The rooms/facility is always clean and well maintained. The suites have a living room, dining room, bathroom, separate bedroom, and small counter with fridge, microwave, sink.

It is always a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnerville NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

I visit St. Catharines ON twice a year for psychic expos. For those who have never been to one, they are GRUELING -- eleven hour days, and if you are a well-known reader, you are busy nonstop open to close.

This particular Sheraton is as home-away-from-home as you can get. Immaculately clean, with staff that from top to bottom on the roster goes out of their way for you.

The suite style rooms are terrific for settling in and relaxing after a long business day; the little living room/kitchen combo makes you feel like you're not "stuck in your bedroom" the way standard hotels do. Parking is easy and amenities plentiful. And the beds - ! Warm, comfortable, clean clean clean. Only things missing for a perfect night's sleep are my husband and my Maine Coon cat.

A great hotel, especially for business travelers.

  • Liked — Suite structure and layout; stellar customer service from all staff
  • Disliked — a bit of a drive from St.Catharines, though worth it
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

The property was very nice and the rooms were clean. I had booked this hotel for our team for a tournament in St. Catharines. Ran into some problems with the booking and staff giving away our rooms earlier then the cutoff date. I eventually had to speak to the GM to get a room for one of the families. With 2 teams staying we had approximately 17 rooms. It was unfortunate that they had us staying all over the hotel even though we booked 2 months in advance and blocked the rooms. Front desk staff explained that they do not guarantee placement, and there was nothing they could do about it. I've been going to tournaments for many years now and it's the first time our team was not accomodated.
Check in and out was quick and efficient. We had suites reserved and they were very spacious and clean. 2 double beds in bedroom with tv and 1 pullout couch in living room which had fridge, microwave, sink and tv. Wireless internet was included which was great. (my kids had homework to complete)
We had dinner one evening at the hotel restaurant and it was very good. Service was great.
The kids also enjoyed the pool and hottub which was neat and clean.

  • Liked — Large spacious and clean rooms
  • Disliked — Organization: placement of team all over hotel instead of in one block area
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Had great stay at begining of August. Kids loved extra room with suite .

Staff very helpfull especially when we had problems with our Hire car.

The buffet breakfast were out of this world with everthing included in our our $154 per night B&B. Even happy to find ice cream to make my daughter milk shake at 8.00 in the morning.

Idea location for visiting Niagara , and would recommend visit to Rib Fest in St Catherines as we did.

If I had to comment on one thing I felt that the pool let the rest of the hotel down

  • Liked — Breakfasts
  • Disliked — the pool area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Address: 3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thorold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Thorold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites has 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, perfectly accommodating a variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Hotel Thorold
Four Points Thorold
Sheraton Thorold
Four Points Sheraton St Catharines
Thorold Four Points
Thorold Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;