We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Niagara on the Lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Thorold
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Close to Niagara on the Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This summer we stayed at the Four Points in Thorold, Ontario (very close to St. Catharines and also close to Niagara-on-the-Lake). We had a suite with WIFI and a nice desk, couches, nice bed, etc.. The only issue would be the TVs which were old. It is a great place to stay when you want to be away from the action. We enjoyed the restaurant - we had dinner there twice during our stay. The pool area was not operational for a few days so we did not go. We met kids in the elevator that told us it had been fixed.

We also had dinner at the Cat Caboose which was good also (we had a bit of trouble finding it because our GPS told us we were there when we weren't). We very much enjoyed walking around Niagara-on-the-Lake and visiting wineries in the area. One day we even drove all the way to the clock made out of flowers in Niagara's Ontario Park and to the Falls. We didn't stop as parking around the Falls is so expensive.

We also enjoyed eating at the golf course in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Four Points St. Catharines Niagara Suites. It sounds as if you had a wonderful trip to the Niagara region. Please note that in 2014 our hotel will be undergoing an extensive renovation that will include all new televisions. If your travels bring you to the area in the future, we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    84
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
70
38
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days. The rooms are large, clean but dated. The cable was fuzzy on most channels. The pub has great food and great service. Unfortunatly there is not much around that is in walking distance. It has great freeway access.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review in regards to your recent stay. We apologize that you were not able to find much within walking distance, however there are many places of interest within a short drive. Wishing you safe travels in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Location: quiet. Room: large. Bathroom: clean, dry. Lobby/restaurant: very good. A/C: very quiet. Don't let a few bad remarks change your thinking about staying here. If we can't book the NOTL HGI then we want to be here. It was the perfect location for exploring wineries from Beamsville to St. Catharine's and going to the festival in Montebello Park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our team is happy that you had an enjoyable stay. If your travels bring you back to the Niagara region in the future, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was attending a meeting at Brock University, and this was the only nearby hotel. It is well worth patronizing. The location is quiet, and my suite was large and adequately appointed, except for the dated TV sets and the lack of an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The furniture is showing signs of age, furthermore. If my room was typical, the hotel needs sprucing up. The breakfast was very good, and I appreciated having a gratis Globe and Mail to read. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Brock University. We understand that our hotel is ready for a refreshed look and are excited to sharing that we will be undergoing a full renovation in 2014. We would be honored to welcome you back in the future to check us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious rooms and great service we received not only from the front desk, but also the restaurant staff. It was very evident they all go out of their way to say good morning and treat you like they want you to be there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a very nice stay for 3 nights at the Four Points Sheraton. The front Desk staff was extremely helpful, glad to help me research anything they couldn't answer. My room was large, comfortable and clean. I did find the hotel room doors were rather loud when they closed and this echoed in the hallways. Also, my room was close to a stairwell, perhaps it also had a loud door. View from the rooms is either of the highway or the parking lot-what can you do. The highway is close making it easy to get places from the hotel. The bedding was especially comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past ten years and it hasn't changed very much. However, I would still recommend this property. It is a close drive to many wineries and Niagara Falls. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. There has never been a wait or an issue with check in or check out. All rooms have a separate area with a kitchenette and pull out couch.
The location does not provide much to do unless you have a car, but there is a very nice conservation area across the road where you can walk or jog on the trails.
I like that the restaurant has friendly servers and plenty of local wines available.
Overall, a great hotel in a peaceful area away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Address: 3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thorold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Thorold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites has 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, perfectly accommodating a variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Hotel Thorold
Four Points Thorold
Sheraton Thorold
Four Points Sheraton St Catharines
Thorold Four Points
Thorold Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.