We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks Can be Deceiving” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Thorold
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Looks Can be Deceiving”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The lobby and dining room was absolutely gorgeous, so we had high hopes for our room, but we were disappointed.The room had a strong smell of mildew, especially the bathroom. (There was no vent in the bathroom.) The bedding for the sofa bed was dirty. The beds looked a little better, but it was a rather itchy night. The staff was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with Four Points during your recent visit to the Thorold area. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely apologize that your guest room did not meet standards. Please know that in 2014 we are starting a full hotel renovation (including all guest rooms). If your travels bring you to the area again, we would love for you to give us another chance. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    85
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
76
41
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hartford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Highly Recommend. Quiet location 10 minutes from Ridley College in any traffic conditions and 20 minutes to the falls. Free and ample parking and Free internet. Got a king suite for the price of double bed due to their price match policy with hotel.com. Across from McDonalds and Tim Hotrons.
The maid service forgot to clean the coffee maker a couple of days but after complaining, it was corrected. The TV's are still tube type, please replace with flat screen.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and get ones in the back not overlooking the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have visited this hotel many times over the past 20 years as we have family in the area.
I noticed this visit that the hotel is really in need of an update. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable but the furniture is quite worn, and the TV's are still the very old large models. The carpeting in the lobby/conference area was stained and worn...just not very impressive. We had to change our first room due to a very musty smell...unfortunately the windows don't open to allow fresh air.
We got a deal of $100 per night via the internet so for that price I really can't complain however the regular room prices are in the $150-$170 range which is far more that I would pay for this accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice hotel, great advice from the staff on duty. Very polite. Large clean rooms. Our room does have a buzzing noise in it - and this may be disturbing (my wife had to use ear plugs to bar out the ringing tone).

Room Tip: Avoid 3115 for the buzzing sound (that seems to be all over the building, in corridors too).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was a nice quiet retreat to arrive at after our nine hour drive from Chicago. The hotel is spacious, with wide corridors and the lobby is open to the 4th floor. We had a peaceful, delicious meal at the restaurant the first night, enjoying the local wine and beer. The Tim Horton's across the street was our breakfast go-to place, since we just wanted to grab a quick bite before heading to the falls. We found the hotel staff to be helpful and accommodating. Our room was decent, with a skylight over the living room area. The kids had the pool to themselves, and our whole experience was very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Location - just across the street from Brock University, a great conservation park, and Tim Horton's and McDonald's. Other than that, there's nothing else within walking distance. Less than a 1/2 hour drive to Niagara Falls.
Room - had a nice-sized suite with a TV in the living room as well as the bedroom. The TVs need to be updated with flat screens. And the bed was a little on the soft side. Other than that, it was nice and clean. Free internet was working well.
Amenities - did not get to enjoy the gym or pool which looked nice.
Front Desk - friendly, efficient and helpful.
Value - I believe I paid too much on Expedia for this small town hotel ($150+) so did not think it was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed Saturday June 22nd one night at the 4 Points Sheraton suites. We got upgraded to the executive king suite mountainview suite. The whole hotel is beautifully clean and well kept. The staff were extremely friendly and caring. Our room was huge and very well appointed. The only criticism I have is that they could have had flat screen TVs instead of the older style box/tube TVs. Otherwise everything was amazing including the restaurant which was top notch. The hotel is only a 15 minute drive to the falls - close enough for a quick commute but away from the craziness of downtown Niagara Falls. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Address: 3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thorold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Thorold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites has 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, perfectly accommodating a variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Hotel Thorold
Four Points Thorold
Sheraton Thorold
Four Points Sheraton St Catharines
Thorold Four Points
Thorold Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;