We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible reviews? What a joke.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorold
Kingsville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Terrible reviews? What a joke.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Terrible reviews are a joke. This hotel is 15 minutes from Niagara Falls. We've gotten rooms at times for $99/nt, including breakfast but that us not always the case. The rooms are all suites with three rooms being a bedroom, bathroom and livingroom. They are great. The onsite restaurant was awesome too. The service at the restaurant and the front desk were terrific. Please, if you have a kids sporting tournament in that area, by all means stay there. I'm getting ready to book there again myself....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFPbS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks for the great comments on the front desk and dining room associates and the food in the dining room. I'm glad that your time with us was enjoyable and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    93
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
78
47
18
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I like this hotel. We've stayed here a number of times, while visiting family in St. Catharines. My favourite part of the hotel is the open atrium, which goes from the ground floor to the top. The place is airy, roomy, and provides a welcome contrast to miserable grey weather. There are also other places in the hotel where skylights beam down from the roof through wide, glassed-in shafts to the ground floor. The hallways are wide and the suites are very large.

We received a very welcoming response when we checked in, and were happy to move into one of the roomy suites on the fourth floor. Both of us brought work with us, so it was good to have a separate room where we could lay out our laptops, files, and notes and work, away from the bedroom.

The free wifi is very easy to access, which is a relief, and parking is free.

Our king bed was fairly comfortable, although we prefer a firmer mattress. But that's just a matter of taste.

Our rate included breakfast, and it was a big one: I had a huge omelette (could eat only half), potatoes, toast, a fruitcup, and tea. My spouse had scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, toast, and tea.

I enjoyed working out in the fitness room. There was never more than one other person there, so I was always able to get onto the elliptical.

The one thing that surprised me is that the suites still contain old-fashioned tv's, with not-very-good-reception. I've been spoiled by other hotels: I've come to expect flat-screen tvs with good reception. It was somewhat disappointing for my spouse to have to watch the hockey game amidst the snow on the screen!

All in all, a good experience, and we will be back.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, ask for a room on the top floor, far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFPbS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate your comments on all of our unique attributes in the hotel. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I just wanted to let you know we are starting a total renovation on property and so yes, those tv's will be changed and new flat screens will be here. I hope you are able to come back and stay with to see our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

While this hotel is older(do hotels really have old style tv's anymore-very basic cable), it is very clean and pleasant. The staff was great and the coffee was good(honestly where is the free breakfast?)
I have one thing to say to the hotel-: please take your guests license plate numbers. There was a car alarm which went on for hours from 2:30 until 4:30 am. They had no way of knowing whose car it was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Another beautiful Starwood property, fast & smooth check in and upgraded to the lovely Royal Suite. Going down to check out the hotel restaurant ! Life is good, thank you Sheraton Four Points. Tomorrow we visit a few Canadian Wineries then off to the Falls.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived very late. The front desk gave us a nice room. We checked out early. There was plenty of parking. No free breakfast but coffee in the lounge. Free internet and free parking. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My mom and I stayed at the Four Points last weekend...we arrived at 2am and were gone the next morning at 9am so I don't have a lot to comment on.

-The rooms are older but very well maintained. They are comfortable and spacious and I think that the bed was amazing. It felt like I crawled into a cocoon! There was a kitchenette, dining area, sitting area and a bedroom with two queen beds.

-The staff were cheery and helpful...even upon our very late arrival.

I really hope to visit this hotel again in the future and stay there for longer than just a few hours!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice while visiting a student at Brock University. It is conveniently situated right next to the campus. It is also close to the wineries. They seems to offer packages also for visitors to some wineries.
we stayed at a suite with 2 double beds and a sofa bed. There were enough extra pillows and blanket for the sofa bed also. The room was spacious, clean and well lit. Newspaper was delivered to the door every morning.
The TVs are older and upgrade would be nice to have.
There is a full service restaurant below and room service is also available. However, there is a Tim Hortons and McDonalds restaurant across the street for budget minded visitors.
Overall, it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: 4th floor. Also for party of 4, pay the extra few dollars to get the larger suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Address: 3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thorold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites has 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, perfectly accommodating a variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Hotel Thorold
4 Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Four Points Thorold
Sheraton Thorold
Four Points Sheraton St Catharines
Thorold Four Points
Thorold Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.