We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Stopover!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Thorold
ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Comfy Stopover!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My mom and I stayed at the Four Points last weekend...we arrived at 2am and were gone the next morning at 9am so I don't have a lot to comment on.

-The rooms are older but very well maintained. They are comfortable and spacious and I think that the bed was amazing. It felt like I crawled into a cocoon! There was a kitchenette, dining area, sitting area and a bedroom with two queen beds.

-The staff were cheery and helpful...even upon our very late arrival.

I really hope to visit this hotel again in the future and stay there for longer than just a few hours!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    84
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
72
39
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice while visiting a student at Brock University. It is conveniently situated right next to the campus. It is also close to the wineries. They seems to offer packages also for visitors to some wineries.
we stayed at a suite with 2 double beds and a sofa bed. There were enough extra pillows and blanket for the sofa bed also. The room was spacious, clean and well lit. Newspaper was delivered to the door every morning.
The TVs are older and upgrade would be nice to have.
There is a full service restaurant below and room service is also available. However, there is a Tim Hortons and McDonalds restaurant across the street for budget minded visitors.
Overall, it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: 4th floor. Also for party of 4, pay the extra few dollars to get the larger suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Since I entered the hotel lobby this hotel really surprised me. building an elegant and well maintained, the service provided was very professional made ​​me feel arrived in my own home.
Condition of the hotel room and all the facilities provided were excellent and made me and my family love to stay here to spend the weekend.
TV was old felt we were in the villa :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in a suite with with two double beds and a separate sitting area. The bed were comfortable as was all the furniture in the room. The television sets were both dated and there seemed to be a lot of interference with the cable reception. There are not any restaurants other than the on in the hotel within walking distance, although there is a Tim Hortons, Subway and a Pizza Place across the road. A very comfortable stay at a good price.

Room Tip: Nice and close to the University,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is very nice and convenient to the surrounding university. If you want to pamper yourself then avoid the hotel spa. The individuals that run the spa do not make their patrons feel welcome nor are they very personable. If you sign up for a forty five minute message it actually works out to about a thirty minute massage. Because by the time you fill out the forms, change your clothes and wait int the room, you have already wasted fifteen minutes. Very disappointed and would never return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton as an alternative to staying right at Niagara Falls. Here's my feedback:

- Costs less than staying at Niagara Falls and it's close drive to the Falls.
- Must have a car to drive to restaurants (lost of restaurants witin 10 minutes).
- Hotel is dated but it was clean.
- Rooms are large.
- Hotel front desk staff are friendly
- Had breakfast at the restaurant was just okay food wise and the service was very slow. I wouldn't eat there again.
- Nothing to do in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights. Our suite was spacious and very nice.

Pro: coffee machine and fridge in the kitchenette, washing machine!, nice spa and gym area

Con: it was not possible to switch of the fan in the bathroom, which was running the whole day and night. With the sleeping room besides the bathroom it was not too loud, but you had this sound the whole night....
On the 4th floor the rooms have the windows in the roof, but without any sun-blinds. So early in the morning you wake up because of the light.

Nevertheless: we can recommend this hotel, also for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Address: 3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thorold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Thorold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites has 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, perfectly accommodating a variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Hotel Thorold
Four Points Thorold
Sheraton Thorold
Four Points Sheraton St Catharines
Thorold Four Points
Thorold Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.