We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall in love without the falls right outside, but close enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorold
Cleveland OH
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fall in love without the falls right outside, but close enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

My canine daughter and I have stayed here several times and continue to enjoy it very much. The staff--especially Jamie and her co-worker the night we checked in---could not have been kinder and more helpful. We felt very welcome and look forward to returning. There is great comfort in knowing a hotel remains consistent in providing quality service, attention to detail, and cleanliness. I don't know how they do it, but I am so glad they do!
Our room was very spacious and comfortable.
The pizza is outstanding... almost worth the 3.5 hour drive to get there for it! Though I DO wish they'd consider putting the French Silk pie back on the menu!
Hotel is both quiet, and very, very, clean. And in a pleasant change, the room service charges are more reasonable than other places.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFPbS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding the service from our associates as well as the pizza. I will certainly pass this along to them. I'll speak to the chef on the French Silk pie for you and see what I can do! Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    87
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
77
42
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

During our stay on October the sprinkler malfunctioned in our room and turned our room into Niagara Falls. We were put in another room for the evening and the staff at that point tried to salvage our trip (we were there for a wedding) after about 1 hour of being attentive to our needs we no longer had any interaction with the staff other than with our initiative. We to date our trying to recover the damages that were incurred during the sprinkler malfunction. We do not get our phones calls returned by the General Manager Linda Welsh and when we do finally get her on the phone she hurries us off with repeated promises of calling us back. If this is how they treat their customers they have ALOT to learn about customer service!

Room Tip: Do not stay here go anywhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Large room, speparate living room and bedroom, no kitchen, suite. Old style TVs and inwall A/C, just seemed a bit tired and old style, old couch, bed - good if you want space.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

The hotel is very confiniently located and it is actually 15 minutes drives to the falls. Upon check in the agent does not recognize nor offering any amenities or upgrade option for my Platinum status with SPG even though the hotel at max at 10 % capacity on that time, we were given the lowest type of room.
Restaurant - room service are very good in quality and price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This is generally a good alternative to staying at the Falls, especially during holiday or peak seasons. The Falls is 20 minutes away, but the dollar savings probably makes it worth it on such occasions. The staff were kind (the breakfast lady was extremely friendly) and efficient (items like extra blankets or towels were quickly delivered when requested).

However, please protect yourself by printing out the confirmation of your booking and taking it with you to the hotel. It seems there is a tendency to overbook rooms at this location, perhaps on busy occasions like New Years Eve.

Here is my experience: I had booked a two bedroom, two bathroom suite this past New Years Eve for a one night stay there with three other friends. After reading the mostly positive reviews of this hotel, I stumbled upon one that had mentioned the run-around they had received at the front desk (to that reviewer, thank you).

As a result, I decided to call ahead not once, but three times on New Years Eve to verify the availability of the room (the last call a mere three hours before my arrival there) and each time was told that there would be no problem with respect to availability since I had held the two bedroom suite with a credit card.

However on my arrival at the hotel the front desk tried to convince me that I had only booked a one bedroom suite (while charging me the two bedroom suite rate). They only changed their tone when I presented them with a printout of the actual booking from Sheraton.com, at which point they concluded that there must be a problem with their computer system.

Well...maybe. :) Perhaps if there is a management response to this, you can update everyone on the status of this computer glitch? A discrepancy between what customers book through Sheraton.com and what actually gets recorded in your reservation system is a very serious issue.

To front desk's credit (after I got slightly irate) they offered to let us stay in the one bedroom unit for free, finally admitting that the fault was theirs. Its just a bit unfortunate that I had to convince them of something they already knew.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

I spent several nights over the Christmas holiday at this hotel and the first 24 hours both thermostats were working fine and there was heat in both rooms but sometimes on the 24th the thermostat in the main room was "mysteriously" shut off.It was cool as hell for the 3 days; luckily I didn't spend too much time there.
I'll never book a room at this place in the winter time again.Summer maybe....

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
I sincerely apologise for the thermostat in your room not working. All the heating units are fairly new in the hotel so this is unusual. I will have our maintnenace department check it right away. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland OH
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

This hotel continues to maintain its high level of friendliness, attentiveness, and overall comfort. It has become a regular stop on my journey home from Toronto as the trip just is a bit too long when encountering Toronto's rush hours. The hotel is very well-maintained and clean, and cleaned by a very friendly and kind crew, as is the front desk staff each time I've visited. Although I didn't personally have interest in it, the hotel is now home to a Spa. The free and plentiful parking is a relief compared to the prices of Toronto. Rooms are spacious. My only disappointment is that they have stopped serving the French silk pie, and don't even have apple! And I regret to admit that the pizza I thought was worthy of a 3 hour drive just to get a slice, was not up to par this past trip...perhaps a new chef, or some skimping on the sauce?

Also, although this was resolved as promised, I ordered the items on the continental breakfast, and said that was what I was ordering...when the order came (via room service) and I was asked to sign the check, I noticed the total was nearly double...there was some vague excuse about how everything was put on separately, but it was quickly amended.

Most important of all...this hotel warmly welcomes canine kids...I will not travel without mine, and they make it all the easier.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your visits to our hotel. We certainly value your patronage. I apologize for the pizza not quite being up to par and will certainly pass your comments along to the Executive Chef. I will see what I can do about the return of the French Silk Pie. I might have some pull in this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Address: 3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thorold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites has 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, perfectly accommodating a variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Hotel Thorold
Four Points Thorold
Sheraton Thorold
Four Points Sheraton St Catharines
Thorold Four Points
Thorold Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.