We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horn of Plenty Cafe

Horn of Plenty Cafe
2406 Hot Springs Road, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M1A1, Canada
1 604-796-2555
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Agassiz
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Yummmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Food was soooo good. Buffalo burger is 5 stars. Came back from Alberta and made sure to stop here again just for the burgers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Agassiz, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place to stop for breakfast at very affordable prices. The best part is the friendly service you get every time. They always refill your coffee just at the right time. We have been here many times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“I've Seen Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Horn of Plenty Café located in Agassiz BC at Hwy's 7 & 9 intersection on the way to Harrison Hot Springs isn't that great. I've been there a few times and ordered bacon & eggs, fish & chips and hamburger meals and wasn't impressed. The prices are high and every burger I've had was disappointing. The fried breaded fish meal is small for the price and the breakfast is average. I haven't been to this restaurant for at least 1 year now and I don't think I'll go back. There are plenty of other better quality restaurants in the area. Not saying don't go there but if you do, don't expect too much.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashcroft, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Horn of Plenty Café is a well kept secret. We have driven by several times and never stopped. Wish we had. We ordered Fresh Halibut Fish & Chips. The halibut was just caught and the fries were real... You could taste the freshness. We will be sure to eat there again when we're in the area....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We chanced on this local diner while on holiday and ate there 3 times, fabulous home-cooked food, what a change from many other places. The fish batter just melts and the home-made fruit pies are just amazing. Do call in, don't be put off that it's on a garage forecourt, a lot of locals eat there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horn of Plenty Cafe also viewed

 
Agassiz, British Columbia
Agassiz, British Columbia
 

Been to Horn of Plenty Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horn of Plenty Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.