We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Our Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Garden Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agassiz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Garden Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added South Garden Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
3048 Hot Springs Rd, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Agassiz B&B and Inns
1 review
“Exceeded Our Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We were beyond impressed with our stay in The Rose Suite at The South Garden B&B. We purchased a bottle of local wine in town at the local liquor store which was a great addition to our end of night soak in the outdoor hot tub. The breakfast was delicious. The night before we were given a menu on which we marked what we wanted to eat the next morning. Homemade muffins and scones alongside orange juice, omelettes, waffles, soft boiled eggs, and breakfast fruit shakes nestled in a picnic basket with all the fixins' made for a warm and relaxing morning in the comfort of our cozy suite. We will definitely be recommending this B&B to our family and friends. Thank you to Jacquie and John for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Breakfast is one of our priorities, since we are a Bed and Breakfast and to realize our guests' satisfaction is the 'icing on the cake'. Welcome again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
115
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Nicaragua
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place is a little gem! John welcomed us and made us feel at home. It was the perfect amount of attention- not too much, not too little, just right!
There was a lot of attention to detail that resulted in a very pleasant experience.
Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments sent our way. It is a pleasure to serve our guests, each uniquely as we see what might be best for a memorable experience. Welcome soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our second stay at South Garden. We've stayed once during the summer and now once during the winter. Both stays were fantastic and we plan to return again! The hosts are more than welcoming, the rooms are delightful and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Welcome again to South Garden. It has been a pleasure to be serving you for your stay in Harrison Hot Springs. Thank you so much for comments on our behalf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was a perfect experience to unwind and de-stress. The hosts were very accommodating in things to do in Harrison and also supplied a great recommendation for full body massages,in our suite, from a local business called Body Balance. The breakfasts were served warm and on time. The hot tub was great and the hike up to the look out point was breathtaking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Your comments on behalf of South Garden are appreciated. Norma our spa service provider goes out of her way to give our guests relaxation experiences in the privacy of the suites. She has been a wonderful addition to what is offered here at South Garden. Welcome again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed in the Meadow Suite and enjoyed the fireplace. The breakfast delivered to our room was excellent. There is a nice short hike with great views of the valley. The only down side is you are close to the local highway and it can be a little noisier in the morning and evening. We were there during the week, so it might be quieter on the weekend. All in all, it was a great stay. Jacquie was a very welcoming host. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, quiet escape from the city.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments coming our way. Ah yes, we are reminded of the world outside our sheltered South Garden getaway, beyond the barely visible12 foot fence settled into the forest. Rest assured it is our greatest desire that our guests find rest, nourishment and lovely fresh air during their stay here with us. Welcome back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We rented the house plus the cottage for an early "Christmas" for our entire family for the weekend. We were 13 in total and found the sleeping accommodations clean and perfect. Each couple had their own bedroom as well as bathroom. From the moment we arrived we felt completely at home, even with three children under the age of five. There were games,books,movies and even toys for the children to play with. There was a great room with a large table that allowed us to spend time all together and there was even a Christmas tree all decorated for us. The owners could not have been nicer as they welcomed us and then left us to enjoy their home with large outdoor space including a hot tub and gazebo.
We would definitely recommend for a family getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
What pleasure it was to offer our facility to your family celebrating an early Christmas. As we set up Christmas decor in preparation for your visit here at South Garden, my husband and I also experienced the anticipation of the season. Christmas blessings to you. Welcome here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

First time ever at a B and B and was not sure what to expect! Jacquie made us feel so welcome and put at us ease right away. It was very quiet, comfortable and relaxing, just what we needed. The hot tub was amazing and the breakfast, delicious. We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your review on our behalf. It was our pleasure to serve you. The outdoor hot tub nestled beneath Green Mountain is indeed a wonderful space to relax as the cool breezes float overhead. Welcome back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Garden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3048 Hot Springs Rd, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrison Hot Springs, a vacation destination, is just 4 km from our country inn, which is nestled beneath Green Mountain, on a lush grassy meadow, surrounded by a mature forest. A queen bed, as well as a 4 piece bath area, are included in the privacy of each suite. 'The Cedars', a selfcontained, romantic cottage getaway, is ready for your arrival. Breakfast will be served to each suite. Enjoy the yard, patio, and hot tub areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Garden b&b
South Garden Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Garden Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.