We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B is excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2215 Lougheed Hwy., Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 6 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Scherpenzeel, The Netherlands
1 review
“This B&B is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed in Mt. Woodside B&B for one night while we were traveling form the Rocky Mountains to Vancouver. It was really the best B&B we ever visited. The house was new and beautiful, the room was nice, warm and clean, with a very good and comfortable bed and big bathroom. Ruth and Dave did everything to make us feel comfortable. We had a breakfast that was splendid and enormous, with real homemade bread, muffins, juice, eggs and whatever you can think of. We were sorry that we already booked a room in Vancouver, otherwise we stayed a couple of days longer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
We realize the most important meal of the day is breakfast. That's why we do our best to ensure that we serve a healthy, fresh breakfast to start your day off right. Sleep is very important so that's why we chose excellent mattresses so that you wake up refreshed for your day! We are very happy you had a good experience here and hope to see you again in the future!
Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed at the Mt. Woodside B&B the night before my wedding at the Fraser River Lodge, with one of my bridesmaids, and because we had booked both rooms, we were able to use the common area to get ready the next morning—hair and makeup for 5 girls. First of all, the home and property are beautiful—new and impeccably clean. Second, Ruth and Dave are incredibly lovely. It felt as though we were staying with family. The breakfast and snacks were amazing, and all the amenities and extra touches really made us feel special. I would highly, highly recommend this B&B! The rooms are both beautiful and private, and I really can't say enough about how delicious breakfast was and how at home they made us feel!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cedar Suite, which was roomy but cozy... But the Maple Suite has the amazing four-p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
We really enjoyed having you at our place. We were honored to be apart of your special day. It was a very exciting time and you looked beautiful! We wish you all the best and thank you so much for taking the time to share this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast. I cannot explain how enjoyable our stay was. Ruth and Dave are experts in this field. Their house is a brand new house and it is designed for this purpose and everything is right on the spot. The bedroom was cosy and warm. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever seen. The bathroom was large, bright and immaculate. We got lots of options for the breakfast and it was really hard to choose from. Ruth and Dave are very hospitable people and I really enjoyed their company. It was really hard to say good bye.
For sure we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
We look forward to you returning again soon!
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Remember we are not that far away for a nice weekend getaway.
Thanks for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Mount Woodside B&B on a weekend Hemlock snowboarding trip. The B&B is very welcoming, and Ruth and Dave seem to truly care about providing the best experience possible. The rooms are immaculate, and the breakfast was splendid. Picking what to have for breakfast was the most stressful part of my stay.

In terms of price, quality, and location for a Hemlock trip Dave and Ruth's B&B is second to none. Hemlock is only 30 minutes away, including cautious driving and picking up a couple hitch hikers trying to get up to the mountain.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
We really enjoyed having you stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!!!
Roxie (cat) misses you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We recently stayed at Mt. Woodside B&B and were pleasantly surprised! The house is beautiful and perfectly designed for us to feel welcomed and right at home. The room was very inviting with a romantic feel, the hospitality was exceptional and the conversation with the hosts was great. Ruth and Dave are perfect hosts with so much experience in tourism and travel. They are the perfect dual to have as hosts. One of the best parts of the stay is waking up to aroma of a gourmet breakfast. This wasnt no ordinary breakfast, it was gourmet from top to bottom. You must go there to see and taste! LOVED our stay, we will be back! :)

The Carter's (Coquitlam, BC)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your mini getaway. It is so quiet out here and a great place to get that extra sleep. We are enjoying having our wood burning fire going every night so it does make it very comforting and romantic. We are very happy you enjoyed the breakfasts. We do try to make it memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Mt. Woodside was just wonderful! Ruth and Dave were excellent hosts, very welcoming, informative and keen to make our stay a pleasant one. Our room was warm, beautifully decorated and well-equipped, and the bed was probably the most comfy we have ever slept in. The breakfasts were absolutely delightful - fresh fruit and yoghurt followed by crepes/sausage patties with warm streusel muffins and toast and jam - all locally grown and home-made. The house is really lovely; it has a large open-plan area with a log fire heating a very pleasant lounge area and a another room with a billiard table. This was far better than staying in Harrison Hot Springs - much more personable and very enjoyable. It's just off the main road (7) and about 20 minutes drive into Harrison. If you are visiting this area for whatever reason, it is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
We really enjoyed our talks together and appreciate your kind words.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a pre-christmas holiday so we decided to stay at Mt. Woodside, for a couple of nights. When we got there it was everything the website said it would be, the rooms and the overall apperance was everything shown also. It was beautiful and well taken care of, also Dave and Ruth were amazing welcoming people. They made sure everything was okay and if we needed anything they were there to accommidate us. Our couple of nights there were really nice and we couldn't have asked for anything better out of it. In the mornings Ruth made a delicious breakfast that we much enjoyed a lot. We recommended Mt. Woodside to anyone who is passing by or wanting a holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2215 Lougheed Hwy., Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast is nestled in a picturesque mountain setting a few minutes west of Harrison Hot Springs. We offer rest and relaxation, with attention given to servicing the needs of discriminating guests. Guest suites include satellite wall mounted televisions, private balconies, hardwood floors and large private baths with a tub/shower combination and granite topped vanities. Delicious hot gourmet breakfasts included! Golf, Skiing, paragliding, beach, fishing, hiking nearby. Travel Agent Bookings Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.