We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone but not forgotton” 2 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's - CLOSED

McDonald's
13 - 7519 Prairie Valley Rd., Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z0, Canada
250.494.1350
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Summerland, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gone but not forgotton”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This location has now closed. No surprise as the place was always poorly managed. Still, it was handy having a McDonalds in the community.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    2
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“now closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I suppose others must agree with our reviews. The store appears closed, signs are down. Nobody answers the phone.
It is to bad about the jobs for the kids lost in this small, high unemployment community. However, businesses need to know even a poorly run big franchise can be forced to close.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Never again. Subway and AW are just up the road.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is the worst McD, I've ever been to. We just wanted to get a quick drive thru meal on our way out of town, and ended up having to return to walk in with the bag of food. Our fries were barely warm! The server took our cold fries and said fresh fries would be ready soon. Meanwhile, our burgers sit there getting cold!! No offer to just remake the order so everything comes out hot and fresh! We got the new fries, headed out on the highway and found the new fries, although hot, were not fully cooked!!!!!!!!! Our cheeseburgers had such a tiny amount of ketchup/mustard it only added bit of color to the bun. We were also overcharged for our order. Instead of putting our order in a meal, everything was charged separately, at full price. I will never, ever return to this location. There are other quick options in Summerland.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
1 review
“Crappy every time I go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

EVERY time I go to this McDonalds it is a crappy experience! The service is not only ridiculously slow but extremely rude people!! One young girl and a young nan have been the only nice servers there! The manager? Older slim girl with a long braid typically is the saddest of them all!! The older servers are unkempt, rude, walk around with their zipper down and never get the order right!! The food is always cold or missing items and if I had to eat inside the restaurant I would throw up, it is so disgusting! The manager and McDonald regional managers are aware of the issues but nothing gets done. Same crappy experience every time. The place should be shut down and I will no longer go there, they have had more than enough chances to secure my business. A shame that my little town has the WORST McDonalds on the planet!! Too bad they couldn't clone the young lady and young man that work there, that would be this branches only shot at becoming a decent restaurant again!!! Save yourself the disappointment and frustration and drive the bit further to Penticton, where THAT McDonalds gives you the proper McDonald's experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Typical McD's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Never 100% happy with the food but good if you are in a hurry, except when they forget the bacon in the chic and Bacon wrap and you don't notice till your out of town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.