We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13011 Lakeshore Dr. S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed a weekend at this Resort May 10-12 to check it out as we are getting married in the area and have all our friends and family booked to stay here. The rooms are gorgeous and modern with the most comfortable bed, pillows and robes! All the rooms are amazing size and we loved having a full kitchen! We stayed in studio pool view room 107 WOW amazing view with walkout to the pool! The customer service was above and beyond even to the pool man getting the pool ready all night! Checkin was easy and so friendly. We are so happy that our friends and family will be able to enjoy this resort over our wedding weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    180
    61
    22
    19
See reviews for
175
248
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but we were glad we chose this place. The room was clean and modern. I'm not sure what all the reviews were about with the bad housekeeping as our room was immaculately presented, I couldn't fault it. The bed was very comfortable too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way back to Calgary from Vancouver. When we arrived the computer system for the hotel was down. For the inconvienance on waiting to check in they upgraded our room to a great view of the lake.

The full kitchen was excellent for cooking and enjoying a meal on the balcony overlooking the lake with some delicious local wine.

We were not here long enough. We will definately be back this summer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I am laying here on the most comfortable king bed. In a beautiful loft with kitchen, patio, fireplace and spa like bathroom. Perfect for a couple but a family could stay here - there is an attractive sofabed in the living room. Front desk staff professional, eager to please and well groomed.
I have stayed in Penticton dozens of times - I think I'd prefer to stay here next time for the peace and quiet and just drive in for shopping and some meals.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Grabbed a two night deal and was so delighted with the quality destination. The building is so well designed so that most rooms and suites have a great view of the lake. A bottle of local wines and a generous selection of local chocolates to welcome us to our luxurious suite. Great design, quality heavy chairs, well fitted and supplied kitchen, two TVs, tub and shower and the balcony of course. Tried out the pool and jacuzzi which gave us a feel of the exotic with the marsh birds chirping nearby. Delightful spot. Any improvements? The stove is not balanced and wobbles! Everything else fab - I could live here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Summerland Waterfront Resort and Spa over a weekend in April 2013. We had a lakeview one bedroom room that we purchased through a living social voucher. We were impressed to be greeted with a bottle of Sumac Ridge wine, and chocolates (although those perks were part of the voucher package). The bed was very comfortable and had a fluffy duvet cover, while the bathroom had a separate tub and shower.

The room came with a great view of the lake. Included in our view (our room faced the pool) was a view of a small wetland with a boardwalk around it. We were thrilled to see that there was a beaver living in the pond, and saw him swimming about the pond in the morning. We also heard choruses of tree frogs in the evening-- another sign that this small wetland was bursting with life. Overall, we really appreciated that this small natural patch was conserved for guests and wildlife to enjoy.

We would certainly come back. We liked the small town feel, the comfortable rooms, and the setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I couldn’t have said it any better myself! Thank you for such wonderful words about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Jason Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We loved pulling up to the resort, right on the lake. The view was breathtaking, Our room was very nice, great layout. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. Bed was so comfortable, you almost did not want to get out of it in the morning. The restaurant attached is a bit overpriced but a very nice atmosphere/staff.Food was good.

Cons: The shower pressure in our room was awful. The french press coffee pot was more work then the coffee was worth, perhaps a regular coffee pot option would be good. Also, we really wanted a chance to use the 1 hottub you offer, but every time we went to it was filled with preteens and all their friends. Not very appealing when your looking to relax. It would've made our stay perfect if there was perhaps another hot tub, one just for adults. We came up from Vancouver to enjoy some one on one time and this was one of the major reasons we chose to stay at your resort, so we were definitely disappointed.

Room Tip: Get one with a lake view ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that your experience started out great and that your interaction with the staff was excellent. I do agree with you once you sleep in our beds it is almost like sleeping on a cloud.
With regards to the hot tub I am sorry that it was always busy during your and I thank you for your suggestion with adding the second hot tub to the property. With wonderful suggestions like yours we have listen to our guests once again, by just completing the construction of a brand new hot tub in Phase 2 of our property as of April 19th 2013.

We do hope that we see you back at the Resort again soon to enjoy this new amenity.

Kind Regards,
Jason Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr. S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of British Columbia's Okanagan Valley is the beautiful town of Summerland - A hidden gem with a distinct Old English theme complete with its very own Town Crier. There's lots to see and do here - whether you are looking to play golf in the summer, hit the slopes in the winter, or go for a tour of the wineries or enjoy one of the many festivals throughout the year. Summerland's newest addition and the regions premier vacation property is the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa on Okanagan Lake. The Resort was designed so that you and your family can enjoy the total Okanagan experience. Over 75% of the resort guestrooms & Suites have spectacular lakeside views, and all suites come with full kitchens, dining and living room areas, fireplaces and soaker tubs. Rooms range in size to comfortably accommodate 2 to 6 family members. You Will also find an outdoor pool and hot tub, exercise facilities and water sport rentals right at the hotel's doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.