We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Punta Norte Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Punta Norte Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added La Punta Norte Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
365 Highway 97 North | Summerland, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Summerland B&B and Inns
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I guess I can't say enough about the wonderful hospitality the owners offered. This was our first opportunity to stay in a bed and breakfast as I was a little leary of staying in a strangers home, but from the time we arrived to the time we left we really felt very comfortable.
The food that they cooked for breakfast definitely wasn't your ordinary continential breakfast this had a Mexican flair and everything was home made.
The bed and breakfast itself was really well maintained, and the flower beds as well as the rooms were decorated with pottery from Mexico which made the place very colorful. The beds were a little small and the mattress were a little on the hard side, it also was a little musty smelling because of the hot tub on our balcony but just being able to relax in the hot tub over looking the lake out weighed the smell.
I would also just like to mention because I'm a smoker, they set up a little area with a table and comfortable chairs for us. I took my morning coffee over there and just watched the lake, it was truly beautiful.

Room Tip: I'm sure what ever room you choose would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you are one to plan vacations ahead of time, this is the place to book. With incredible views, amazingly friendly hosts and beautiful rooms, staying in this B&B was the highlight of our summer. Our room was incredible, with a private hot tub on the balcony overlooking Okanagan Lake and a cozy fireplace in the corner, not that it was needed in August.
Breakfast was beyond anything we could have imagined- A gourmet meal served table side with stunning views of the Lake from Peachland to Penticton. Already planning when to book another visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amazing B&B in the Okanagan, between Peachland and Summerland and an easy drive to either Kelowna and Penticton. Dreamy, romantic and beautiful. We had the pleasure of staying two nights in this beautiful Mexican / Southwestern style Villa. Plan ahead as they are upper busy throughout the Summer and Fall with the wine festivals.

Room Tip: All the rooms have amazing views. We stayed in two of the 6 single rooms and preferred room #3 to Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had the utmost pleasure to be guests at this Inn June 14 and 15. We were absolutely impressed with the whole guest inn, from service, to cleanliness, breakfasts, guest room and to all the added little touches the hosts create.

I have been in the hotel industry for over 10 years and have to say this is the most wonderful place I have stayed. Upon check in to your beautiful room (each with a hot tub on your private deck) you can see your hosts have thought about their guests needs.(right down to the soft TP) There is a welcome gesture in your room which was so thoughtful. I'm not going to spoil the surprise, but suffice to say we loved it!!

I saw one review that had a concern about the bed - but the beds are new and that is an individual choice. Ours was great!!

The hosts Colleen and George are so gracious and welcoming. Thank you both for making our weekend so special!!!

La Punte Norte also has a fabulous event space which is prefect for weddings, parties, reunions...

I really didn't want to share this gem with tripadvisor, as I would like to have kept it secret, but it was so great it is only right to share, so others can stay and be spoiled themselves!!

Enjoy....you will be so happy you did!!

Room Tip: All suites are good and individually decorated. Views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This unique property sits on a cliff overlooking Lake Okanogan. Every detail reflects the owners' love of Mexico and the southwest US, from the adaptation of the architecture for Canadian conditions to the colourful pottery bathroom fittings to the kachina dolls and other Native American handicrafts that decorate the rooms. The delicious breakfast menus vary daily, and the dining room with adjoining patio offers a choice of socializing with other guests or seeking privacy. The hosts are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and even Zuni, the resident dog, is outstandingly cute and well-behaved.

Room Tip: Although the property is quite close to the highway, the property is set down the cliff rooms face t...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night for our anniversary. Truly I would give them a full 5 star except I didn't sleep a wink all night because the bed was so hard. We left before the breakfast, which was a full, sit down breakfast organized with all the other guests. The location is terrific, amazing views, rooms were very homey and private. The owners are very nice people. The only negative thing were the beds, which for me is a big thing.

Room Tip: #6 had great privacy, private hot tub, but a really hard bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It has been a few years since my husband and I stayed here, however, I still wanted to give them a review. The owners truly care so much about their place and the pride of ownership is very evident all over the property. The property is very clean and well maintained and the food is very fresh and prepared with care. These people care about their business but also care for the comfort of their guests. They are very warm hospitable people who love what they do. We really enjoyed our stay from the spacious and tastefuly decorated suite to the private hot tub overlooking the lake. Do not let proximity to the highway sway you, this place is very peaceful and quiet. This is a wonderful B&B for a romantic weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Punta Norte Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Punta Norte Bed and Breakfast

Address: 365 Highway 97 North | Summerland, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Southwest design facility on the lake, in the middle of Okanogan Wine country specializing in weddings and other festive gatherings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Punta Norte Hotel Summerland
La Punta Norte b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Punta Norte Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.