We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good omens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Omens Coffeehouse

Good Omens Coffeehouse
13616 Kelly Avenue, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z0, Canada
+1 250-494-3200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Summerland
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Good Omens Coffeehouse is a funky, community minded cafe owned by chefs with years of experience in the Okanagan. They offer locally roasted coffee, breakfast, lunch and evening tapas. They also feature live music, have plenty of outdoor seating, are licensed and currently serving local wines and BC craft beers.
Summerland, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good omens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent cafe! Soups are just great or you can have a desert & coffee.
Excellent service,clean facility.
It's good for friends or family or just oft yourself!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Delicious soups and sandwiches, along with goodies for dessert. My fave of late are the homemade veggie pickles served with the sandwiches--crisp and tangy with a splash of ginger--yum!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“If I lived in Summerland, this would be a regular place for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a little cafe in Summerland, just across from the Middle School. It's owned by a couple who used to work as chefs, so they bring their culinary experience into fresh, affordable, everyday goodness.

I'm not a coffee-drinker, but my wife had a latte and it was divine. I've only every been for breakfast, so I've had their breakfast wraps and baked goods. I recommend the peanut butter hemp cookies, but everything is delicious.

Nothing is far in Summerland, but this is kind of hidden, just out of the "downtown" limits. Make sure to find it - it's well worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a great little cafe favoured by locals. Sit out back under the cherry tree if you can. The sandwiches and baked goods are delicious. The freek peans and quinoa brownies are too good and the lattes are a perfect complement.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for Business Meetings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Best and fastest free wifi in town, great for business meetings. I like to meet clients here for lunch whenever I can because I know everything on the menu is going to be amazing.

I've also been to a few events that were catered by Good Omens, again food is great. The catering menu is available on their website and I recommend checking out the breakfast options, outstanding!

Oh and don't miss the eggs benedict on Saturday, a must try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Omens Coffeehouse also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Good Omens Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Omens Coffeehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.