We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tasting and nice selection of wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thornhaven Estates

Thornhaven Estates
6816 Andrew Avenue, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z7, Canada
250 494-7778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Activities in Summerland
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
454 reviews 454 reviews
86 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Nice tasting and nice selection of wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the tasting of wines. Quite diverse selections. Beautiful view from the patio. The Naramta bench is pristine and offers wonderful scrapes. We bought some sippin wines for the summer.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Light Up Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Sat. My son&I went to shop for his Christmas supply.To our surprise they have grat specials on till Sat. The 29 th because of Summerland's light up celebration.
So stock up for the holidays & save.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unforgettable experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I went to this winery in early Aug. There were a lot of people in the patio, singing and dancing, as if there were some family party going on. I did not know whether it would be ok to get in. But we were welcomed!! We had a great wine tasting and even become part of them afterwords with 80s and 90s music! The scenery of the winery from the patio is magnificent and there are quite place away from the party as well! The winery is not one of the high-class ones but it is indeed like a home, friend next door, and family winery and would love to visit again!! It's too bad that there are limited wine sellers beyond Okanagan. I wish they sell wines more widely!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible ride service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving we were not acknowledged. We wanted to know about the wines, vineyard and just the history about the winery. We were told to read the pamphlet . Son in law apparently of the owners was great but when he checked another guest out at the cash,an older man with longer white hair took over and was rude. I was so enthusiastic about being there and I was made to feel embarrassed , belittled and uncomfortable I still bought $60 worth of wine but I will never return. My work does sell Thornhaven wine and we will be reconsidering anything coming on from this company!!! Owners if this winery pls look at who your ambassadors are!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Great wine a wonderful place to sit and see parts of Summerland. The Rosè was my absolute favorite.
With the perfect wheatear it fled like Italy. There is nothing more to say it is worth a visit for everyone that likes good wine.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thornhaven Estates also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Thornhaven Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thornhaven Estates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.