We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silkscarf

Silkscarf
4917 Gartrell Rd, Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Summerland
Cuisines: International
Description: This is absolutly a place not to be missed. The family is great and the food, something you will talk about for the rest of your life
Restaurant details
Description: This is absolutly a place not to be missed. The family is great and the food, something you will talk about for the rest of your life
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent wines - both reds and whites. Very professional. Nice and modern setup and beautiful view. Outstanding hospitality. We enjoyed it very much and strongly recommended for any wine lover.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely place run by a small family, Asian wife does the cooking while father and son serve, relaxed friendly atmosphere just like being invited to somebodies home for dinner. A bit expensive but lovely.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Love the Viogner...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is my second year purchasing wine from this little gem. The people who run the vinyard are wonderful and it is very obvious why they sell out of their wines. Go early and when in Naramata make sure you stop here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best winery on our tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I were travelling up and down the okanagan trying out wines at different wineries . We were greeted by the wine makers wife and had a blast. Best winery. Great wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Gorgeous wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

They make some fantastic wine here. At first we found the owners to be a little abrupt, but they are French, so perhaps that comes with the territory. Either way, once we established that we were interested in spending some money, they became somewhat more engaging, and freer with their pourings and tasting selections. We would definitely return to restock next year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silkscarf also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Silkscarf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silkscarf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.