We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picnic Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Dirty Laundry Vineyard
7311 Fiske Street, Summerland, British Columbia VOH 1Z2, Canada
+1 250-494-8815
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Wine tasting
Attraction details
Sechelt, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Picnic Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Recently visited the Dirty Laundry winery and had a great time. It's unique story and history isn't lost on anyone visiting. We tasted the wines and purchased a couple that were very good. The nice part is you can purchase food items and have a picnic on the deck overlooking the vineyard. You just buy your bread or crackers and choose the cheeses or meats you want and prepare your own lunch while you enjoy a glass or two of wine.
We had a beautiful day and sat and caught our breath after visiting quite a few vineyards that day.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    55
    10
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great little Vineyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a fun vineyard with some great wines. We particularly enjoyed their Whites and their Rose was just delicious! We have been advised the Rose goes well with Turkey so looking forward to opening a bottle (or two) at Thanksgiving! The tasting was fun, informative and very tasty! They have a great gift shop which is worth a browse.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A very nice lunch break.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Attended this location, after riding the Kettle Valley Railroad. You pass this vineyard at the middle of the train ride. We drove to the vineyard, bought some lunch, sandwiches, cheese and crackers, and a glass of wine and sat on the deck with amazing views enjoying the sunshine. A nice relaxing break.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view and a great show too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was not on my list of must sees. I have never been that interested in visiting a vineyard. I found this fun. Our server made this a lot of fun and I enjoyed the wines. My young daughter enjoyed the visit as well. She gathered a selection of cheeses and crackers, plates and napkins into the provided basket. We enjoyed the cheese with wine on deck overlooking the vineyards.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stop here every time we are in the Okanagan and I don't think that will change going forward. The patio is the best we've seen and the atmosphere is so neat. Wines change year to year and sometimes we like them more or less but this is a must see on your trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dirty Laundry Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.