We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff, cleaness, value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provost Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Provost Motor Inn to your Saves list
Provost Motor Inn
5003 50 Street, Provost, Alberta T0B 3S0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Provost
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“staff, cleaness, value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful, room was clean and comfort.
Complimentary hot breakfast was very nice.
This hotel looks old but well furnished and updated.
It is worth to stay. I will stay this hotel again. I recomand this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed there a couple of times and I had a bad experience before. And I visited there again in January and I was quite surprise. Now they have new furniture, big screen and many other things. And they have a new chef and food is so great. Also manager seems like try to listen to customer. I would recommend this hotel now.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I do lots of trip for work. Guess what in Provost, Provost motor inn has the best room and price. And check out there food so nice.
Specailly putin and monster burger. Also close by grocery store about 30sec.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Battleford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very dirty inch of dust under the bed. Smelly sheets. Smelled like weed and cigs very unpleasant stay will
Never come back here. No clean towels for days. Rotten food under bed. Room service wasn't up to
The room had to run down stairs to get it. Place was RUNDOWN

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chong ung C, Manager at Provost Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I appologized your styaing uncomfortable in our hotel.
If you vist again, We'll make you happy and satisfied staying in our hotel.
Thank you for your davise and opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Provost hotels

Toronto
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

During work near Provost, I would stay in this Inn over 1 weeks. I am sure that its rooms would NEVER be dirty because an owner, nice lady, would always try to solve our incontinence. Its room rates would be so reasonable compared to convenient location and other services such as bar and restaurant. You can enjoy nice Chinese in its restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011 via mobile

very dirty out of date rooms, if you have to stay here sleep inside a garbage bag so your skin doesn't touch the bed.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provost Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provost Motor Inn

Address: 5003 50 Street, Provost, Alberta T0B 3S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Provost
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Provost
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Provost Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provost Motor Inn Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provost Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.