We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Beer at its Best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pie Whole

The Pie Whole
24A Honduras, Frenchtown 00802, St. Thomas
340 642 5074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Frenchtown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pizza and Beer at its Best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Awesome pizza and outstanding selection of Belgian beer. Easy to find location and fun environment. It's a must do on every trip to St. Thomas for our family.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    76
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's simple, this is the best pizza on the island and if you skip the salads and pasta you're missing great food. Warm friendly service. Tiny room so expect to wait at dinner time. Call from the car and your name can go on the list! Great beers, drinks, food and Pizza! Wish they'd open a NY branch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small but worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We tried to go one day and had to call ahead for the next because it was so buys. We were told about it by our concierge as one of the better casual places to have fun. There was a good energy when we walked in. Even though we had a reservation we waited a while but it was worth it. We only tried pizza so can't comment on the pasta. Salads are large enough to share so we shared a salad and a pizza and couldn't eat all of the pizza. It is super thin crust which is our favorite but if you are a crust fan you may not love it. It was a nice change from fish every night. We will go back next year I am sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We popped into the Pie Whole for a quick bite and we were not disappointed. We consider ourselves pizza snobs and our expectations were pretty low. What can I say, other than it was amazing pizza! Great crust, nice toppings, and the sauce was sweet, but not too much. We would DEFINITELY recommend The Pie Whole if you want some good pizza. We ordered 2 pies for 3 of us so we'd have some to take home and it was just as good the 2nd day on the beach!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Im pretty sure there is not a good pizza place in the islands”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Pizza fell apart literally had to eat with a fork and knife and the cheese was so bad service was not ezceptionaly well either actually im pretty sure the bartender was hitting on my wife

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pie Whole also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Water Island, St. Thomas
 

Been to The Pie Whole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pie Whole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.