We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi chef.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enkai

Enkai
3801 Crown Bay, Frenchtown 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-774-6254
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Frenchtown
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Vegetarian, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Winner of the reader's choice 'Best Sushi of the VI on St. Thomas 2014'. Enjoy an array of artisanal sushi, created with love.
ROANOKE VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great sushi chef.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our first female sushi chef. Storm roll is a must. Looks very different once you get inside, fun and casual. Our waiter Scott was great fun and tried very hard to suggest things we wanted. You will enjoy this.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    20
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Food was fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary in St. Thomas this year. One of the staff at our hotel recommended Enkai so we decided to try it. We both agreed it was the best sushi we've had! We tried "The Storm" based on Trip Advisor recommendations- it was delicious! This place is difficult to find so take a taxi, but it's well worth the trip!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Easily best sushi in St. Thomas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Located right by the water always wins with me but they also have GREAT sushi... Their menu includes most of the usual favorites you find in any good sushi restaraunt but they have this one item that ive never had anywhere else thats a definite must-have called the Storm roll... Just try it and you will see! Very friendly servers as well. Other sushi ive ive had in St. Thomas looked old when served or had rumors of making people sick. Not only is it a great place to go for sushi but its the ONLY place to go!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, DE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in St Thomas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Little restaurant on the bay. Fresh fish (sushi) served in very unusual styles. Gotta try "The Storm". My favorite eating experience in At Thomas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We eat at Enkai at least once a months and the sushi is always good. Try the Storm roll, my favorite

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enkai also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Enkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enkai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.