We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceana

Oceana
8A Honduras | Villa Olga, Frenchtown 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-774-4262
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Frenchtown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $65
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Doing business, Scenic view, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Greensboro, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top Notch all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The setting is historic and right on the beautiful waters of Charlotte Amalie. Service was excellent and so was the food. Honestly, a great experience in a wonderful island setting, excellent!

Be prepared for a bumpy ride to Oceana through some pot holes and back streets in Frenchtown. Don't worry, though you'll get there soon and it's well worth it!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    75
    36
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beaufitul restaurant, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was by far the best restaurant on our trip to St. Thomas. A beautiful restaurant in a beautiful setting. The menu and the food was incredible. Service was a little lacking, but only because my expectations were very high as everyting else was spectacular. Driving there was a big challenge, I would never have found it if I didn't ask someone locally. Best to take a taxi. Definitely worth the challenge!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Well I wasn't sure where we were going it wasn't the greatest part of town but once we arrived I was amazed, from the beautiful floor and lobby to our table with the breathtaking view I was happy with that then came one of the most amazing meals I have ever had along with a great server. I will be sure to return to this gem.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Moonlight Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our best dining experience in St. Thomas was at Oceana Restaurant . The food met my expectations and the service was good. The sea breeze added a special element to our dining experience. I give it four stars out of five.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Night in St Thomas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The view and understated elegance is awesome! Great food, great service. A little tough to find but worth the effort and then some! Locals in vicinity can help you find it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceana also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Oceana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.