We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal on the Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceana

Oceana
8A Honduras | Villa Olga, Frenchtown 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-774-4262
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 restaurants in Frenchtown
Price range: $28 - $65
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Meal on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Including multiple meals on the island, Oceana was by far the best food and service on the island. The view was incredible. We had the beet appetizer as well as the scallops - HIGHLY recommend. The entree special (corvina) was hands down the best fish I have ever had! And try the pan Perdue for dessert!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    305
    48
    27
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Went twice it was so good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was by far the best restaurant we visited on the island. Marga was our waitress. We went back two nights later and asked for her again. It was not cheap, but we got tuna, scallops, lamb and steak and they were all delicious. We were told The Old Stone Farmhouse was the best on the island, but Oceana was much better in our opinion.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Five star all the way! Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I came here on 5-25-2013. The restaurant itself is set the most beautiful and dramatic background facing the water. The chef sent out the most amazing foods. Had the seafood bouliabase it was to die for and my husband insists the Filet mignon was like butter and super delicious. It's pricey but well worth it, so indulge yourself.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best meal of our vacation - we went back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I shared our two year anniversary at Oceana. Adam, our server, was attentive, helpful, and very knowledgable. He was the best server I have had in a restaurant. He walked through all our questions and comments about the food, the drinks, the restaurant, and even the island. He took time to write out places my husband and I would enjoy during our vacation.

Now lets talk about the food. The appetizers were amazing - we had the stuffed calamari and crab cakes. I would also highly recommend the Bouillabaisse.

We had such a great time, we came back the last night of our vacation with my parents. We had the same appetizers, and tried different entrees and desserts. On our second trip, the staff was so friendly and had remembered our earlier visit.

I highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, very helpful staff and a beautiful view! Get there early to take in the view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Glad we took the advice to get there early and enjoy the view. The food was delicious, the service was great and we would go back. Tricky to find and worth it!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceana also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Water Island, St. Thomas
 

Been to Oceana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.