We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and VIew . Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceana

Oceana
8A Honduras | Villa Olga, Frenchtown 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-774-4262
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Frenchtown
Price range: $28 - $65
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Service and VIew . Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

By far the best service we had on the Island. The view was great and the food was good. The soup and appetizers were absolutely great. For the man course we got the shrimp and filet. The shrimp was great but the filet was just ok and lacked flavor.


I will definitely return

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    56
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The food. The view This place is on a marina where I love to visit and eat at my favorite restaurants. This one I like because of the view and I know the owner.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Margo made our night! Great service and Great food! Thanks again! We'll be back for sure. I recomend the sea bass.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best evening meal on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

From the moment we walked in we were treated well. Luckly for us we were able to get a table without reservations, I'm guessing a week from now that would not happen. The signature cocktail was wonderful, and the beet salad was incredible. The Lobster was done perfectly and spiced just right. The sides of mashed potatos and grilled aparagus was tender and flavorful. My husband's shrimp was tender and delicious and we fell in love with the faro side. Dessert topped it all off perfectly. The ocean view was pleasant and soothing. Such a great experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went before sunset and it was beautiful and relaxing. The dinner was wonderful, the filet was like butter! Salad was delicious, conch fritters were yummy and the chocolate mousse like dessert was a perfect ending to a great meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceana also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
Water Island, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Oceana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.