We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and VIew . Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceana

Oceana
8A Honduras | Villa Olga, Frenchtown 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-774-4262
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Frenchtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $65
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Service and VIew . Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

By far the best service we had on the Island. The view was great and the food was good. The soup and appetizers were absolutely great. For the man course we got the shrimp and filet. The shrimp was great but the filet was just ok and lacked flavor.


I will definitely return

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    77
    38
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The food. The view This place is on a marina where I love to visit and eat at my favorite restaurants. This one I like because of the view and I know the owner.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Margo made our night! Great service and Great food! Thanks again! We'll be back for sure. I recomend the sea bass.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best evening meal on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

From the moment we walked in we were treated well. Luckly for us we were able to get a table without reservations, I'm guessing a week from now that would not happen. The signature cocktail was wonderful, and the beet salad was incredible. The Lobster was done perfectly and spiced just right. The sides of mashed potatos and grilled aparagus was tender and flavorful. My husband's shrimp was tender and delicious and we fell in love with the faro side. Dessert topped it all off perfectly. The ocean view was pleasant and soothing. Such a great experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went before sunset and it was beautiful and relaxing. The dinner was wonderful, the filet was like butter! Salad was delicious, conch fritters were yummy and the chocolate mousse like dessert was a perfect ending to a great meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceana also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Oceana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.