We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petite Anse Hotel Grenada

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Patrick Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Save
You added Petite Anse Hotel Grenada to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   P O Box 2960 | Sauteurs, 2960, Grenada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bit of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Annie and Philip have created a unique and relaxed hotel with smiling staff who are welcoming and helpful. Great food, charming accommodation, unbelievable views and nothing but the sound of waves to lull you to sleep. Small and friendly, this is a wonderful place to unwind and catch up with friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petiteanse, Marketing Officer at Petite Anse Hotel Grenada, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to come to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you around and we do hope that you'll return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    24
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
162
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful erudite spot ; a place to utterly unwind in the care of hosts who really do care about your satisfaction and well-being.

Uniform and formulaic it is not ; quirky, charming and unforgettable it certainly is.

We will return if only to give Dog, Dodge, Canine et al another well-deserved fuss.

Howard and Liz Bellaby

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petiteanse, Marketing Officer at Petite Anse Hotel Grenada, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Liz and Howard, thank you so much for your visit, and for taking the time to write a review. So glad that you had a good time and Dog, Dodgy and Canine are wagging their tails! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed Petit Anse over Christmas, and had a great time. I don't want to repeat all the details that are listed in the many previous reviews, so I'll try to add a few helpful observations instead.

First, you can believe all of the previous reviews, and there's a reason why there's not any bad ones. Because as long as you know what to expect, there is nothing bad to say about Petit Anse.

Annie and Philip are great hosts. They and the staff do not go out of their way to overwhelm you or encroach on your space, but if you need something, they will get it done for you. The staff is really nice, and well trained, and Dona does a great job of running the front desk and overseeing a lot of day to day stuff.

For Grenada, this location is pretty remote. I was amused at reading the few reviews here where people were unhappy about how much out of the way it is, Well, that's part of the attraction. Maybe those people didn't read any reviews until after they got home :) If you want night life, a long restaurant menu, a swim up bar, etc, this is not the place for you! If you want to relax, get away from it all, not have anything to worry about, and get a sense of what the real Caribbean is like, then make your reservation as soon as you can.

We had a rental car and drove ourselves up from the south of the island. A rental car is definitely helpful, and we went to the few local sights on our own. However, while we there, they did organize several excursions of between six and 12 people to go to some of the same places we went, and can also arrange a driver to take you on your own. If you've never been to Grenada before, you might want to arrange transportation to get Petit Anse (particularly if you're not used to driving on the left) , but we found it pretty easy to get to and get around.

Restaurant options are limited. Other than eating at the Heights or having lunch at the Belmont Estates or a couple of local places in Sauteurs, you will be eating in the restaurant a lot. While Petit Anse may not have a five star restaurant, the food is fresh and well flavored. I disagree with a previous reviewer who said it was way more expensive than in the south, as it's not, one factor to consider is that other than the select fruits and vegetables that they grow themselves, everything else has to be bought in either St. George or Grenville.

The rooms are simple and clean, the only amenities being a small refrigerator and an air conditioner. But the best amenity of the room we had and all of the other ones as well is the front porch. No matter which of the rooms you choose, you will be able to sit on the porch and and see and hear the ocean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petiteanse, Marketing Officer at Petite Anse Hotel Grenada, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing Petite Anse for your Christmas break and for reviewing us here. It was lovely to have you here and hoping to see you again soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We can't really add much to the wonderful reviews that everyone else has given, except to heartily endorse them! We can't think of a more relaxing and laid-back venue which is so well run, and where the important things in life are given due attention.
Annie and Philip work so hard to give everyone a good time, and their work ethic is reflected by their staff, who deserve high praise.
We'd especially note chef Cecil's influence - he wasn't around when we stayed before. The BBQ chicken on Sunday was sublime: no other word would do.

Room Tip: Several of the bungalows are very close to the beach, and it is wonderful to fall asleep to the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Petite Anse was everything the tripadvisor reviews said it was. A perfect view, great food, great hosts, quiet, off the beaten path.

Please note, the airport could not possibly be farther from the hotel, so be prepared for a 1.5 hour drive through narrow, hilly, winding streets. The rules of the road are loose in Grenada...

There is not a lot nearby the hotel, so we suggest a rental car.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the beach front houses, as you have a private porch from which to watch the stunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our 2nd stay at this lovely hotel in a fabulous position on Grenada's north coast with direct access to its own beach. The accommodation is in either rooms in the main building or in very comfortable cabanas all overlooking the beach and sea, each with its own deck or terrace. There is a beautiful, immaculately-kept swimming pool with thatched shelters alongside to sit if you need a bit of shade. The restaurant and bar also have stunning views, with a wrap-around outdoor terrace, and are a popular destination from other areas on the island for lunch/dinner. The food is excellent and locally sourced, with much of the fruit and vegetables grown on site or at the owners' house. Breakfast can be a real feast, with everything you could wish for to eat. The bar is open all day & serves an all day "lighter bites" menu - perfect if all you want is to chill out and go nowhere!
Petite Anse is very much away from it all and very peaceful. You can be met from the airport and if you do not want to hire a car, you can have lifts with their driver. The owners, Philip & Annie, are lovely welcoming people and great company too. The service here is truly amazing from all the staff. Just cannot fault this place ... it is fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for "Palm" if you want the cabana closest to the beach (it is also the most private)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at PA for 5 nights in November. Incredibly relaxing, right on the beach, nothing but the sound of the waves.

As you will have read in other reviews, PA is not a glitzy, noisy, busy place. If you want that look elsewhere. But if you want a stress-free relaxing time where you can just chill out then this is a great place.

The rooms - very nice bedroom/bathroom "chalet" type accommodation with a terrace' Ours was 20 steps from the beach. Fantastic.

The beach. Beautiful sandy beach, fairly big (fun) waves while we were there.

Food - we ate all of our meals at PA and enjoyed everything. Nothing was too much trouble.

The people - Annie, Philip and the team were just so nice. And funny. In fact one of the great things about Grenada was just how nice the people were.

Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petite Anse Hotel Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petite Anse Hotel Grenada

Address: P O Box 2960 | Sauteurs, 2960, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint Patrick Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Patrick Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petite Anse Hotel Grenada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petite Anse, owned and managed by Philip & Annie Clift, is nestled in a beautiful tropical garden overlooking a secluded palm studded beach. With views stretching over to the Carriacou and the Grenadines, you'll be relaxing in a spot that has been described as 'idyllic, pristine and romantic'. There is an infinity style swimming pool, jacuzzi, bar and restaurant. Located on the north coast, each of the 11 rooms and 2 honeymoon suites has a four poster bed and is only a coconuts throw away from the shoreline. Leatherback turtle watching, beautiful Sandy Island and good walking are all nearby. Independent travellers who want to escape the madding crowd and discover the real Grenada will love this hidden gem. Prepare to relax in nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada Saint Patrick Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petite Anse Hotel Grenada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.