We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa El Habano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa El Habano
Save
You added Villa El Habano to your Saves list
Km 29 Carretera Puerto Esperanza, Vinales 22400, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 157 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for six nights including New Year's Eve when our hosts, Yuneyka (La Nina) and Berta included us in their family celebrations and laid on a great spread. The family were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble (La Nina speaks excellent English and French). We recommend eating at the villa where Berta prepared great food and plenty of it. The location is ideal, peaceful yet only 5 minutes walk into the town. The rocking chairs on the terrace were perfect for a cocktail or cigar!

The villa served as a great base to explore Vinales and we would recommend the walk to Dos Hermanos, visiting the gardens and checking out the view of the valley from Los Jazmines.

All in all, a wonderful stay with a lovely family. We wish we could go back tomorrow. Thank you!

You can contact Yuneyka at villaelhabano(at)correodecuba.cu

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
139
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzlia, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This lovely Casa is managed by a very friendly brother and sister that wish you have the best time you can have in Vinales. They will instruct you in respect of trips and whatever possible entertainment nearby. We were only one night in Vinales and we could do it easily 2-3 , in order to better enjoy the tranquility the place can offer.Room and bathroom were very clean. The room has a double bed + single bed.We had a light dinner and breakfast that both were OK.The Casa is very well located 3-5 minutes walking from all center of vinales. Salomon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely time in Villa El Habano. Our hosts were so warm and friendly and the food was excellent, the best we had in Cuba. The room had been recently refurbished and was very clean. The location is perfect, just outside the hustle and bustle of town but close enough to be a short walk in. We hired bikes through the casa and got a chance to explore the beautiful country side and caves of the region. If you go to Cuba, make sure you go to Vinales, and stay in Villa El Habano.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The food here is excellent! The room and bathroom were clean and contained everything you need. It is near the center of Vinales, but far away enough to be calm and quiet. The hosts will arrange every type of excursion or activity for you. We went horsebackriding through the country side, which was very nice (do bring some extra money for the farms and caves you will probably visit, each having their own guides :) We also went to Cayo Jutias, and it was the most wonderful beach we visited in all of Cuba!
Besides spanish the hosts speak very good english and french. Yuneyka has a son, whose manners are excellent and he loves spiderman :-)
Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was the first and best casa of our trip! We stayed for four nights in Vinales and really felt at home. The whole family was really nice and organized all trips for us. Besides that we enjoyed the breakfast and the delicious meals. In addition our room and the bathroom were really clean. All in all we can very much recommend this casa particular. If we ever come back to Vinales we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I really liked this casa particulare. The family was friendly. The food was excellent. The room and bathroom were sattisfying. The location of the casa is perfect it's just a couple of minutes from the center but you're still away from the bussiest street.

There are a lot of grea excursions to do in the area. We hiked and saw the splendid vieaw from the hotel las jasmina and we also visited the indian cave. I would recomend hiking before horseback riding, mainly because of that the condition and wellbeing for many horses are bad. The hiking is intresting but demanding. weare good shoose and long pants. I reccomend to use the public agencies to arrange your hikes instead of using the ones they arrange in the casa. You can not be shore of how much knowledge they have or how good there english is.
Vinales is absolutly beautiful and I can reccomend everyone to come here and to this casa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brombor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Villa El Habano for three nights at the beginning of November. "La Nina", her mother and son were extremely warn and welcoming. La Nina was knowledgeable about the area and arranged our trips without any worries for us i.e horse riding.

Food came in copious amounts and to an extremely high standard, you could not get better in a restaurant!

If you want to sample REAL Cuban hospitality this is certainly the place to go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa El Habano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa El Habano

Address: Km 29 Carretera Puerto Esperanza, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa El Habano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.