We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little paradise in the middle of the countryside cuban” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Nenita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Nenita
Save
You added Casa Nenita to your Saves list
Casa Salvador Cisneros 61 Int., Vinales, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 157 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Geneva
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A little paradise in the middle of the countryside cuban”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Wow.... Thanks you nenita for these wonderfuls 2 days we spent there!!!! This house is absolutely wonderful with a huge rooftop and a swimmingpool surrendered by a magnificient view on the countryside of Vinales. There is a restaurant where we ate wonderfully: langosta and frivoles. We got pancakes for breakfast served on a rooftop: a luxe!!! :) The room was great, we shared a modern bathroom with our roomneighbourg. We got very nice advices from Nenita and her sons about all the activities we could do around. They were abslutely mervellous and made us feel like at home. We didn t want to leave... Gracias por esa increible estancia! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
55
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We were drawn to Casa Nenita by the positive reviews it has received. We were not disappointed. The room (by Che rock) was very nice, but the best part was the food at the casa restaurant. Huge portions of very tasty food. Of the 5 or so Lobster dinners I had on this trip Casa Nenita had the absolute best lobster meal.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had a very friendly welcome. The casa is located on the edge of the center, great because there were no tourists passing by (there are a lot of tourist wandering the streets in the main street). We could park our car in the garden, and at night the gate was closed, so that was very safe. Rooms were spacious. They have about 8 dining tables for I think 3 rooms, and also people from other casa's come to have dinner. Dinner is great, we liked the pumpkin soup and the langoustine most, but also the other dishes were great. Breakfast is unbelievable with fruit, juice, coffee, milk, pancakes, ham and cheese toast, eggs. You can ask Joel to arrange horse riding or other activities. In the evening, he went with us to the cultural center for salsa dancing and dancing and singing performances. We had a great stay. You can email them, see email adress in review of alexjmtl.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

It was exactly as described by previous travellers! Great place, great food, great recommendations. Nenita was like a mum to us and wanted us to feel at home, which we did. There was always more than we can eat of delicious home made food. The terrace view and the swimming pool were a bonus that we fully enjoyed. We had a fantastic time in a fantastic place.

Room Tip: We had the room facing the garden with a kind a private terrace with rocking chairs that was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Usually, nobody want to give away the real insiders tips, since then they will no longer be insider tips.
Unfortunately, the chance is not so high that I will come back to Cuba in the near future, so I am willing to talk about this insider tip.

Casa Nenita is certainly one of the best choices for Cuba accomodations in general.

Casa particulares are often better than hotels if you really want to learn more about Cuba, and if you want to get good food. And of course, the price performance ratio is usually excellent.
Casa Nenita is the top of it. Very, very friendly hosts, clean and quite new rooms, nice terrace on top of the roof with a small pool, great breakfast and dinner, and the location (Vinales) is great anyway.

Don´t miss it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We did a lot of investagation on the internet and in travel books before we booked our hotels in Cuba. When we were looking at Vinales valley we fell upon Casa Nenita.

emiliadiaz2000@yahoo.es

Upon arrival Emilia and her son joel took us under their wing and took the best of care of us; from organising tours, getting me a bike to cooking the most amazing meals for us everyday. Lobester tails day of arrival, barbacued chicken legs to Roasted pork all served with beans, fresh salad with every meal starting with a fresh homemade bowl of soup. Breakfast was copious amounts of fresh fruit, fresh mango juice and a choice of egg, along with fresh baked bread from the horse drawn delivery man every day.

She even offered a laundry service from her neighbour showing that its a community effort.

The tour organised by Joel into the valley, was like a leisurely walk from start to finish with an exciting swim in the pool at the back of a 250 meter deep dark cave.

If your heading to Vinales valley take a look at Casa Nenita and relax on there roof top and take a dip in their pool.

Felt like home away from home. Alex from Montreal.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in front of the Che Guevara rock in the back yard. It gives you a small private te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I left it to the excellent agents at cubaccommodation.com to select our accommodation in Vinales . And they delivered !
Their selection of Casa Nenita was perfect !!
The location was an excellent base for exploring the region and our hosts wonderfully warm.
Nenita treated us like her daughter – with her warm hugs only topped by her sizzling hot Cuban shrimp
(knowing the effort required to make this dish made it even tastier !)
I truly believe you will walk into Casa Nenita as a tourist and leave feeling as though you are family
Cuba is like no place in the world and Casa Nenita showcases this amazing country and its people at its best
Highly highly highly recommend !
Thank you Nenita and Alain, Alejandro and Onel from cubaccommodation.com

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Nenita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nenita

Address: Casa Salvador Cisneros 61 Int., Vinales, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Nenita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.