We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and caring Ana Luisa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa
Save
You added Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa to your Saves list
Calle Final del Policlinico, Vinales, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 158 Vinales B&B and Inns
Heinkenszand, Holland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm and caring Ana Luisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Not really knowing what to expect of a casa particular in Cuba this place was our first of 5. Bullseye!
The house of Ana Luisa and Jorge (who was in hospital at that time) is located ideally at the outskirts of Vinales, minutes away from the center of town as well as, what is probably, the most beautiful valley of Cuba.
Indira, their daughter welcomed us with the kindness she has inherited from her mother. We felt at home immediately. Even more when we met Ana Luisa, the woman in charge in the most kind, helpful and pleasant way.
Our room was very clean and comfortable, situated in the house next to their own. There is always a place where you can sit in the sun or in the shade meeting or avoiding company. Parking of the car is no problem. Vinales is friendly and safe.
Ana is great! She has no limits to help you with everything you ask, any time; whether it is arranging a guide to visit the valley, looking for good Cuban sigars, or giving information about the region. Being a teacher in origin, she even helps you to bring your Spanish to a higher level with great patience.
With help from her sister in law and a friend she serves good breakfasts and meals with fresh juice of fruits unknown to Europeans.
No doubt: should we go back to Vinales, we would again enjoy a stay at Casa Jorge y Ana Luisa!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
291
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We really had a great time here. Really a great find of one of our friends. The lady who runs the place really is so helpful and attentive and gave us great advice on Horse Riding and beach trips. We will never forget our trip with Domingo riding around the valley. The rooms were great, very clean and very modern. Really nice though also in that it was a family house (though a second half of the house for visitors) and was set back from the main road in a side street. Gave a real feel for local life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gifu, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in February, 2013. The place was spotless, the owner was charming, helpful and friendly.The food was fresh and wholesome and Ana Luisa also makes the best mohitos we had in Cuba.
One of our best experiences in Cuba and also one of the best B&Bs we've stayed in anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa for 2 nights in November 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were made to feel welcome from the start - Ana Luisa is bubbly, cheerful and a great cook - make sure you have at least one dinner here (if not all - we did!) as its a true Cuban spread. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the property has a beautiful roof patio overlooking the valley where we had breakfast in the mornings. Also definitely ask to arrange for a day out horseback riding with Domingo, a local farmer who took us through the tobacco fields, caves and a cigar making demonstration; Domingo even invited us to his home on the way back where we had coffee and fruits (this day was possibly the highlight of our entire trip to Cuba).

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowichan Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in late February and it was fabulous. Best food of our entire trip to Cuba, and Ana Luisa is incredilbly friendly and helpful. She really took the time to ensure that we were comfortable and happy. The room was perfect--lots of space, extremely clean, perfectly appointed, and the setting overall is beautiful. Loved the pool! We would go back to Vinales just to stay with Ana Luisa, and recommend this casa highly to anyone. We were there without our kids, but also think they would have loved it had we wanted to bring them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We loved the stay in the house of Ana Luisa and Jorge. She really took care of us. We had some problems with our travelarrangment, but she fixed it all! The rooms are Beautiful, the pool is awsome and she makes great piña coladas. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Room Tip: No fitness center, but I can't seem to remove the rating... :/
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

A great casa. Ana Luisa is a very caring patient person and if you are their long enough "La Profesora" will have you speaking Spanish.
Great food and a good location. Ana Luisa's daughter met us at the bus station and walked us to the casa.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa

Address: Calle Final del Policlinico, Vinales, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is located in the northern part of the town of Viñales, just 4 or 5 walking minutes from downtown, close to the hospital and with excellent views of much of the Viñales National Park.The whole house is rented and has a porch with chairs, garden, TV room, kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and terraces up and down "newly created" and only for the enjoyment of customers. Jorge and Ana Luisa hosts live right next to the main house.All rooms are spacious with completely separate entrances each other, each has two double beds sleeps 4, fridge, air conditioning, fan and bath with centralized hot and cold water, the detail in your decor with hardwood is something that characterizes the rooms and the house in general. On the terrace above can enjoy an excellent dinner or breakfast and enjoy time with the picturesque landscape offered by the National Park accompanied by a great breezeThe infinite gentleness and kindness that characterizes the hosts allow that since coming to feel at home, as well as the security and privacy of the place. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.