We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kendal Sporting Barbados

Kendal Sporting Barbados
Carrington | St. Philip, Barbados
+1 246-437-5306
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Complexes
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Kendal Sporting Clays is a country club offering shooting sports, Archery and both Peacock and Tilapia fishing. A great countryside experience, come relax and enjoy our swimming pool and Restaurant facilities. Kendal Sporting is the perfect location for business meetings, corporate functions, staff retreats, team building exercises, wedding receptions, parties and other social functions.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Dave of Kendal Sporting is amazing. He created the perfect menu, ambiance, and energy for our special night.

I highly recommend this place for a fun evening of drinks and amazing food under the stars as well as a great venue for events.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Lunch. best fresh lime squash in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Nice location, windy and pleasant. it was a weekday and not too many people around but the lunch was great and the people were very friendly

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great fun day out in a lovely location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We visited Kendal Sporting yesterday to use the shooting facilities.

We started with a bit of archery, which we had to book, as it's run on request. The instructor was very knowledgeable, and spent time covering all the safety aspects as well as giving tuition. It was well worth the BD$40 each that we paid for it.

Next we did the clay pidgeon shooting, again, the range officer was very knowledgeable. With the clays, you get a box of 25 shotgun cartridges and we took it in turns, 5 shots each, working through a wide variety of traps, it was very enjoyable.

We had lunch in the restaurant, which has a good menu, and the food was really good, we ate at the bar and watched the sport on the television before shooting hand guns.

With the hand guns, safety and correct use of the weapons is even more drilled into you that with the shotguns, which is what you want at a gun range really. Full tuition was provided on how to load magazines, safe handling of the weapon, and how to make it safe after you have finished firing it. The cost varies depending on the gun (and the cost of the ammunition you use I assume), and they have a huge range of club guns that you can use, although they are keen to ensure that you don't try and choose anything you are not going to be able to handle, based on your experience.

Full safety equipment was provided for every activity, including ear defenders and goggles for the shooting.

Overall we had an excellent day out, we really enojyed the activities and the food. The staff were all very pleasant and extremely professional. If you are looking for an activity in Barbados that is a little bit different from the average tourist activity then we'd highly recommend it, and we'll certainly be making it a regular activity when we are here.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“This should be in the top 10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

North of the airport in St. Phillip you will find Kendal Sporting Club which we found a bit by accident whilst finding the surf at Zed's a bit flat.

They have handgun and shotgun shooting ranges - about US$50 for 25 clays including cartridges or a bit more for 50 shots with 9mm, 357 magnum, etc. in their indoor or outdoor ranges. Very professional with a tutor showing you what to do and explaining the safety aspect of handling firearms. If you have never fired a handgun - this definitely worth an experience in a safe and friendly environment.

They also have Archery, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Darts, SkyTV, an excellent bar and pool bar ... and you can just turn up and use it all! We didn't have lunch here but it looked pretty good. Friendly staff and a great day out.

[If you want to shoot then you need to bring your passport or driving license]

Definitely going back.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

Every time I visit Barbados my husband, friends and I head to Kendal Sporting for the day. The food is excellent and the cocktail drinks are reasonable priced. The pool is a nice area to cool off in during the hot Barbados days. There are many activities to participate in besides shooting. I have been there 3 times. The shooting range instructor is very knowledgable and safe. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to try something different.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendal Sporting Barbados also viewed

Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish
 
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Kendal Sporting Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kendal Sporting Barbados, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.