We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Paradise...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crane Residential Resort

Save Saved
You added The Crane Residential Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Crane Residential Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Crane Beach | Bridgetown, BB18079, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splish, Splash...Bonus!
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Paradise in Paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Let me begin by stating that my husband and I were married 20 years ago in Barbados, and this was our return trip to celebrate our anniversary. We came down with our children and rented a villa in St James Parish for a week. We sent the kids home, then went to The Crane for 3 nights on our own. What a beautiful hotel. I love the way the old and new blend together. Keeping the historic areas of this property and incorporating them into the resort was a very good choice. The views are breathtaking, the flowers and foliage are beautiful, grounds nicely kept. The room we had was an ocean view in building 9 and it was very comfy and huge. Great jacuzzi tub, comfy bed, full kitchen and well decorated. The beach was clean, waves were good and the service was friendly. We were never approached by anyone, but it wouldn't have bothered us if we had. We love the Bajan people. If you don't want to buy what they sell, say no thanks and have a great day! The elevator down to the beach didn't always work, so you must be ready to climb a few stairs.

The Crane is in a wonderfully quiet and secluded part of the island. It was so nice to get away from the noisy street in Fitts Village. It really depends on what type of vacation you're looking for. If you want night life, lots of restaurants and shops, you probably want to stay somewhere closer to The Gap. If you want to spend a fortune, there's always Sandy Lane. I felt we had everything we needed right at the hotel. I stopped at the supermarket in Emerald City for a few things, and we did have cutters at Cutter's Deli one day which was quite good and just a quick right outside of the hotel.

The pools were spread out nicely and there is also a hot tub (which thankfully isn't hot). I liked the little infinity pool by the Carriage House, especially nice if you're having lunch with children.

We attended the Sunday gospel brunch. Superb buffet with even better singing! Very enjoyable. We also attended the cocktail hour on Monday night which was a very nice touch to our stay as well...rum punch, wine and appetizers were flowing, as well as a nice atmosphere to meet other guests.

L'Azure and Zen were beautiful inside with amazing views of the ocean. The food in both restaurants was delicious. I had Phad Khing from the Thai menu at Zen one night, and the grilled, marinated salmon at L'Azure another night, both absolutely delicious. We had a great pizza at D'Onofrio's, and the lunch served at the Carriage House was always good. We ate there several times...my favorite being the chicken wrap.

I loved the cool, fresh smelling washcloths they provided at check in. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and like most locals, always ready to engage in conversation. Some reviews have suggested otherwise, but I have to disagree. All of the staff were wonderful in my opinion.

The whistling frogs (or tweedlebugs as I like to call them) are loud everywhere on the island, but they add a kind of ambiance to the night and are very relaxing. Enjoy them!

The only thing I feel the need to suggest...PLEASE take American Express. A hotel of this caliber really should. We had to do a wire transfer as we don't carry Visa or Mastercard (other than a debit card, which I luckily had just enough to cover the room). Other than that, everything was absolutely PERFECT! Thank you all at The Crane for taking such good care of us and helping to make our 20th anniversary as memorable as our wedding day was in beautiful Barbados! You will always be my first recommendation for a hotel on the island.

Room Tip: Choose and ocean view room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear FloridaNurseD,

Congratulations on your 20th wedding anniversary! We are absolutely delighted that you chose to celebrate this momentous occasion here with us at The Crane.

We really enjoyed reading this wonderfully thorough review because it definitely sounds as though The Crane may have been designed with you in mind! The seamless blend of old and new certainly does give the Resort a unique charm and we are thrilled you appreciated this and everything else The Crane has to offer.

With regards to American Express cards, Management recently made the decision to migrate away from the acceptance of these cards. However, your suggestion has been noted for future review.

Again, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this glowing review of The Crane. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again very soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    850
    343
    105
    82
    87
See reviews for
319
742
41
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I were married at the Crane recently. Overall, the experience was really positive, and we came away very happy.

The Crane definitely delivers old world charm and sophistication. The rooms, especially those with ocean view balcony’s are stunning and beautiful. We were in building nine. The resort itself is very well maintained, with several good (if rather expensive) restaurants. The Crane Beach is quite breathtaking. Heed the posted signs though concerning rip tides – only strong swimmers should go beyond paddling depth.

Their Wedding Package offers a range of locations for the ceremony and reception. We were married in one of their gardens, with sea cliffs forming an evocative backdrop. It really was a great location. There are other alternatives, such as using the Crane Beach. We then enjoyed a cocktail hour, before making our way to the Pavilion for our reception. During the cocktail hour, we used the Crane’s PA system to play some reggae songs. We posed for pictures, while our guests danced and the sun set over the ocean. It went really well!

The reception mixed effortlessly laid back Bajan hospitality with a traditional east coast American event. The food was excellent, as were the local DJ’s (Ice Crew Productions) and videographer (Cielo Productions) recommended by the Crane. The DJ’s in particular were happy to help us out with some last minute requests. We used our own Florist and Photographer, and didn’t have any issues so doing – the Crane were happy to work with them. What came across most though, was the fact that everybody genuinely wanted us to have a wonderful day.

The wedding coordinator Keisha Yearwood is a pleasure to work with, and really helped us to put everything together from a distance. We arrived a few days ahead, and Keisha walked us through all the options and arrangements while providing lots of great advice and guidance. Nothing felt rushed, and everything was under control. They have a thorough and well produced portfolio, and invoicing was easy.

We did have a few issues. There was a flood around midnight on the night before our wedding. Many of our guests were affected, as were we. Our photographer had to move equipment into our room in order to protect it from water entering hers. We weren’t exactly overwhelmed by the speed of response at the time. We had to take the lead and fetch towels from reception to prevent water entering several rooms. Again, this was the night before our wedding. After speaking to management the day after our wedding, remaining guests were only offered the standard compensation for being without AC for a night. Some guests had to leave immediately after the wedding, and the Crane refused to help them at all. They did offer room upgrades, but this occurred at the end of our group's stay, so this was not a good option for anyone. We didn’t want to leave on a sour note, and therefore chose not to escalate, but we still can’t believe a gesture wasn’t made.

We did feel that we had to drive the dialogue with the Crane in general. We are New Yorkers, so take that as you will. We also regret taking out a large room block – the Crane’s contracts are more restrictive than other resorts, and this became our principle source of stress during wedding planning. Our advice would be to keep any bookings small – they did not sell out of rooms, and there are plenty of villas and other hotels in the area guests can stay at if needed.

Overall, we would recommend the Crane to anyone planning a large ~60 person destination wedding. Management and maintenance aren’t the best, but the setting itself is outstanding. The wedding team is very well organized, and really do seem to genuinely care about your event. We specifically wanted a traditional east coast wedding with a side of Island warmth, and were very happy that we choose the Crane.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Kristy M,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are thrilled you chose to begin the rest of your lives together with us at The Crane.

Keisha in particular was delighted by your special mention. As our Romance Concierge, Keisha takes great pride in creating wonderful memories for our guests and was delighted to learn that she played in key role in ensuring that your special day was everything you wished for.

We do apologise for the breakdown in service you experienced towards to the end of your stay. Please be assured that this represents a gross departure from our service norms. Your guests would have been given the requisite compensation for the inconvenience caused but we do recognise that the communication and response times were not ideal.

However, we are pleased you enjoyed your very special day and we look forward to welcoming you back soon – perhaps, to celebrate your 1st anniversary.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We own a 3-week timeshare at The Crane and have been going there for 8 years ~ we love it and call it Paradise! We have 2-bedroom oceanfront apartments; the 2nd bedroom is a lock-off garden view. The oceanfront apt. is gorgeous ~ mahogany furniture that is hand-crafted onsite. The floors and kitchen countertop are all marble. The bathroom is beautiful ~ there's a whirlpool tub, separate very large shower and the toilet is in a separate area with a door. It's a 10-minute stroll to Crane Beach along a tree-lined path with frangipani flower trees that smell fantastic. We got married there this past March right on the beach ~ so romantic and simple. The Crane employees are so friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make you happy. Once you go to The Crane, you don't want to go anywhere else!!

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the resident apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Elizabeth L,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! It definitely sounds as though you had yet another thoroughly enjoyable time here with us at The Crane. It was truly our pleasure to celebrate this wonderful occasion with you.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this terrific review. We look forward to welcoming you back to “paradise” for many more years to come.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at The Crane from 04/06/13 for ten nights in a Garden View room with private pool on the ground floor. We arrived about 14.45pm, and were met with a cool towel, as we stepped out the taxi.Our room was not ready so we were offered a rum punch and asked to have a walk round the grounds or go for some lunch whilst Reception liaised with Housekeeping to get our room ready.

Our room was very nice but we had several items which did not work or were not provided (the telephone handset, light bulbs, jacuzzi, cooking tray not provided in oven.) All were dealt with very promptly apart from the issue with the jacuzzi. We reported this five times and it still was not fixed by the time we left which was very disappointing. Another disappointment was the state of the cushions on the chairs outside which were very dirty. Also the bottom bed sheet and mattress protector are not large enough to cover the mattress which is not really very hygienic at all. The bedding consists of a top cover and a sheet, however, if like me you prefer the comfort of a duvet you might like to ask for extra blankets and these can be requested from housekeeping should you require. Robes are provided in the rooms, however, slippers are not. We did request slippers but were told this is not something the resort provides - not sure why. A turn down service is not available as standard but can be requested giving a least one hour’s notice.

We had an issue with cockroaches in the room and we asked housekeeping to spray the room which they did once. Unfortunately, it needed sprayed every day to avoid these insects. We eventually bought an insect spray ourselves and sprayed the room each night (this was after finding a cockroach in my underwear drawer!).The mosquitoes were also a problem and I'm not sure if this was due to us having a garden room with pool on the ground floor. The resort is sprayed to get rid of mosquitoes twice weekly on a Tuesday and Thursday, however, MANAGEMENT - would it be an idea to spray the garden rooms too to reduce the amount of mosquitoes?

At check in you will pay a $100 US dollar deposit for your towels which is refunded at the end of your stay if the towels are handed back. You can change your towels at any time during your stay. Towels are available from Reception, the towel hut at the pool or at the beach. You are only allocated one towel each and neither are large enough to cover the sun beds which means you might be lying in someone else’s sweat which if you find this to be an unpleasant thought I would suggest bringing additional towels of your own.

A nice touch is the free Wi-Fi offered and free international calls which was a godsend as my father-in-law wasn't too well and it was great to be able to phone home for free to check on him.

The shop in the resort stocks most items and they will order fresh chicken and steak if you want. The prices are not much more expensive than out with the resort so don’t waste money on a taxi to Emerald City (around $20 US return) as a) Emerald City is not worth it and b) you can get most of the items you need at the resort shop for not much more.

The Trimart store at Sky Mall outside Bridgetown is worth a visit as it is a large modern supermarket with lots of choice and fresh produce and can be reached by taxi or hired car.
Hiring a car is simple, cheap and easy. The resort Client services will organise this for you.
If you do get out and about go and visit Harrisons Caves as this underground wonder is well worth a visit.

The resort run a shuttle bus to Bridgetown every Thursday for a small charge; it leaves at around 09.00am and returns at 1pm. There is also a shuttle bus to Oistins every Friday night, again for a reasonable fee. This is a great place to visit as you can see the freshly caught fish being prepared and then sit down and have this barbequed at one of the many food stands. There is music and dancing and cheap rum punch and a brilliant atmosphere. You won’t be in Barbados long before someone recommends Oistins to you!

The resort is beautifully quiet and friendly, however, be prepared for the noise of the tree frogs in the evening as soon as the sun goes down and when the tree frogs stop at dawn the pigeons start up. It does take a bit of getting used to!

Bar 1887 is a great place to chill after a day of sunbathing or sightseeing. They have a Happy Hour between 5.30pm and 6.30pm every evening apart from a Monday. There is a great selection of cocktails, beers or spirits at a very reasonable price.

There are four restaurants in the resort - D’Onofrios restaurant (Italian), Azzure (international), Zen (Japanese/Thai) and The Carriage House (international – snacks and light lunches). We visited both D’Onofrios and Azzure when we were there. The service is good but friendlier in Azzure and the food is better in D’Onofrios’s but expensive in each restaurant. It was disappointing that The Carriage house closed at 17.30pm as it would have been lovely to sit there having an early evening meal and watch the sun go down. MANAGEMENT – Can’t this restaurant be opened a little later?

The garden grounds extend to 40 acres and are kept very well, however, there are things like lights on pathways requiring new bulbs, a storage box near the lift to the beach with a broken lid, which need attention. Likewise, in the Reception area by late afternoon there can be baskets with towels spilling out them, chairs and magazines lying in disarray. These are not big fixes but a little attention to detail from the Reception staff would ensure it always looks organised and professional. Access to the beach is by way of a glass lift (which needs a good clean) or steps. Be aware that the beach is not a private beach belonging to the hotel but can be used by anyone.

The Crane is going through a period of expansion at present, however, I do think it needs to pay attention to maintaining the areas already in use. A lick of paint, a nail or two, and some recovering of chairs would not go amiss. It would assist in making the Resort look more cared for and loved.

I would return to The Crane as everyone is so friendly and the atmosphere is lovely, however, as mentioned above, I do think that a little more TLC would go a long way at this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear heatherc027,

Thank you for taking the time to post this comprehensive review of your Crane experience. It definitely sounds as though you had an enjoyable stay with us overall. The Crane is perfect for a relaxing vacation complete with breathtaking views, delicious food and attentive service.

We also sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your observations and suggestions for improvement. Please be assured that our commitment to maintaining the beauty and function of The Crane remains steadfast. In fact, your stay coincided with the commencement of our annual off-season maintenance programme. Each of our buildings and public areas are on a strict rotation for scheduled maintenance works.

In addition, you’ll be pleased to learn that The Carriage House is always opened for dinner during the busy winter period to accommodate the higher demand.

It was truly our pleasure to welcome you to The Crane and we do hope you will grant us future opportunities to improve on your experience.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is not a cheap resort. This is not a standard resort. This is a splendid resort. I stayed for only a weekend attending a wedding. I must say, it is the best place I have stayed at in the entire Caribbean. Staff friendly, helpful, and caring. Rooms awesome. Lots of pools and hot tubs around. Atmosphere nice. Away from the hustle and bustle. Near the airport. WIFI, Satellite TV, A/C all excellent. Breakfast simple and fine. Five thumbs up. Price is steep...but sometimes you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Take the lowest price room...the atmosphere will still be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear doctorbird41,

Thank you for taking the time to post this brief but fantastic review! In just a few words you have practically captured everything that is alluring about The Crane.

It was truly our pleasure to welcome the entire wedding party and we hope to see you again soon – next time, for a longer stay!

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Crane whilst a bit off the beaten track is a great place to stay. The beach and the view from the Carriage House alone make it worthwhile. The staff are very attentive and the sign of a good hotel is when occasionally things do go wrong how they respond and Mel and his staff have really looked after us. New York strip at L'azure as good as any on the island. Everybody smiling and happy and that's just the staff!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Jim C,

Thank you for this brief but fantastic review! In just a few words, you have described almost everything that defines The Crane. From our removed location on Barbados’ beautiful South East Coast to our genuinely friendly and attentive staff, The Crane is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to doing so again soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Crane from 1887:
Imagine: Great windows opening over spectacular gardens with an azure ocean beyond. The hotel room was expansive with a living room, dining area, great master bedroom, two enormous and elegant bathrooms, a full kitchen. The furnishings, we learned, are made on site including a great mahogany king bed. Divine!
But let's go outside where a crew keeps the jungle exotics impeccably healthy and vibrant. Just utterly beautiful landscaping. What about the beach? Well, take either the glass elevator or the stairs 4 stories down the cliff to the beach - one of the top 10 in the world - where the ocean changes form light blue to azure over silky white sand. Incredible!
The resort offers three restaurants, one of which we enjoyed for several dinners: D'Onofrio's. Our server, Angela, was a joy and made every meal so comfortable and pleasant. (I hope she gets to see this!) We had a fond farewell.
Aftre dinner, stroll over to the bar which is run by a professional and gracious trio dubbed "007" for their names. Three good gents who made every night fun. We enjoyed dancing, too, to live music by a few talented souls.
All in all, we had a great time, and made a couple friends with whom we remain in touch.
Derek & Eliza Gordon

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear ElizaSantaFe,

You certainly haven’t left much for us to add! It sure sounds as though you enjoyed a thoroughly fantastic time here with us at The Crane.

Just to clarify, there are actually five dining options at The Crane – Zen (Thai & Japanese), L’Azure (Contemporary Caribbean), D’Onofrio’s (Italian), The Carriage House (Light Grill) and the recently opened Grove Bar and Grill (Light Grill) – each offering unique dining experiences at various price points.

Angela, your server in D’Onofrio’s, was positively thrilled by your special mention! It was her pleasure to ensure that you enjoyed your dining experiences.

Thank you for taking the time to post this terrific review. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Crane Residential Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crane Residential Resort

Address: Crane Beach | Bridgetown, BB18079, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Philip Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Saint Philip Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crane Residential Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched dramatically on the cliffs of Barbados' pristine south-east coast, The Crane Residential Resort, established since 1887, is the island's oldest operating hotel. Transformed into a world-class luxury resort, The Crane features ultra-spacious, fully appointed ocean-view one & two bedroom suites and three bedroom Penthouses, many with their own private plunge-pool. Facilities include the acclaimed Zen Restaurant serving classic Thai and Japanese cuisine and the consistently popular L'Azure Restaurant. The casual Carriage House Pool Side restaurant is another favourite along with D'Onofrio's Trattoria located in 'The Village' which offers duty free shopping, a General Store, Bar 1887 (with nightly live entertainment) and The Village Cafe. Last but not least is Crane Beach voted by Lifestyle's of The Rich and Famous as one of the Top Ten most beautiful beaches in the world, now with a fabulous Beach Grill! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Splendia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Crane Residential Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crane Residential Hotel Saint Philip
Crane Hotel Saint Philip
Crane Saint Philip
Crane Barbados
The Crane Barbados
Crane Hotel Barbados
Crane Resort Barbados
The Crane Residential Resort Barbados/Saint Philip Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crane Residential Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.