We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Are Already Planning Our Next Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crane Residential Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Crane Residential Resort to your Saves list
The Crane Residential Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Crane Beach | Bridgetown, BB18079, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Splash
New Canaan, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We Are Already Planning Our Next Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent last week at The Crane with our two young sons, and had a marvelous time! Crane Beach is absolutely fabulous with white sand, a steady breeze, and rolling waves. We rented a boogie board each day which made body surfing fun! The beach staff and even the local guys who rented the boards and offered coconut drinks were really nice. No one hassles you. In general, we find the people of Barbados to be really nice, and we also thought the Crane staff was super nice.
The resort is well maintained with great pools and landscaping. We saw the landscapers working each day planting, weeding, and keeping everything in top shape. To that end, the landscaping around the pool is really impressive with cactus plants, palm trees, and more. We preferred the beach, but the kids liked the pools better. I say pools because there are several shallow pools in the main area (up to 5 ft deep) which is great for kids who are somewhat small! There is one deeper 8ft. pool in another area that attracts more adults and is very appealing.
The resort is set up like a small village with 3 restaurants and another one open only for lunch. We ate at them all and thought they had great food. Our favorite was Zen for Asian – Zen and L’Azure have a fabulous view of the beach and are upscale. The Italian one is not on the beach, and can be a little hot so this was not our favorite. The “village” has everything you need – a small grocery, an ice cream shop, bar/ lounge, a beach clothing store, etc. The kids loved the ice cream cones with hand-made cones.
We booked a two bedroom garden apartment with a plunge pool, and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodation. The room was well appointed with very nice furniture, 2 marble baths, a kitchen with granite counters and a generous living room. We were in building 3, which is near the entrance, which didn't matter at all. The patio area with the pool was fabulous, and the kids enjoyed swimming in it at the end of the day and one day when it rained quite a bit. The first couple of nights were a little rough because the room was missing a few small items like a kitchen drain insert, a waste basket, and most importantly – MOSQUITO NETS!! We got very bitten the first two nights while sleeping before we had the good sense to tell housekeeping, whereupon they promptly installed the nets and also furnished the other missing items. I think the resort should offer the nets at check-in because we didn't even know that A) they would be needed, and B) they even had nets. The AC in the kids bedroom didn't work so well, but it was okay and we didn't make a big deal about it -- the AC worked fine in the other rooms and the ceiling fan kept them comfortable. We were REALLY happy they had their own room and that the apartment was really nice with a kitchen and all the amenities we wanted.
The one drawback about the Crane is that it is set off on its own, not very close to other restaurants. We rented a car for a few days to give us flexibility and to see the island. We drove over to the West Coast, past Bridgetown and it is far more settled and crowded. We decided we liked the Crane setting better overall and plan to return! If you go to the St. Laurence Gap, you must go to PISCES which has amazing fish (tuna and snapper). Yum! We also went to a Greek restaurant called OPA! In the gap which we would NOT recommend. The service was surly and the food was two thumbs down. We also liked The Waterside, and Mexican at Café Sol too.

Room Tip: Everyone says building 5 is great. We liked our garden one with a pool and didn't care as much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear kiddiebrain,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this fantastic and comprehensive review – you haven’t left much for me to add! It definitely sounds as though you enjoyed a lot of what The Crane and Barbados have to offer. Our location on the island’s South-East coast affords our guests the seclusion and relaxation they desire, and is the perfect base from which to explore our beautiful island. As one of our guests summed it up, it’s all about where you want to wake up.

We were sorry to learn of the initial mosquito challenges you experienced during your stay. With our weekly fogging of the Resort, we usually minimise any discomfort to our guests and only provide mosquito nets on request. Unfortunately, these pests do tend to multiply following heavy rainfall.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review The Crane. We look forward to welcoming your family back soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    352
    110
    85
    92
See reviews for
339
768
44
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This trip my husband stayed home and I spent a week at The Crane in February with four girlfriends in our three bedroom Penthouse (Trip Advisor limits how often you can write a review, so I was not able to post this when I returned). The unit was in excellent condition and it was obvious that it had recently been cared for - new light fixtures, paint, etc. The pools were lovely and we were in most of them. We even spent time in our plunge pool, which was cool, but with the view overlooking the ocean, we enjoyed it anyway. We ate a number of meals in and took advantage of the general store, which seemed better stocked than in the past and also went to Emerald City and the Oistin's fish market for fresh fish. We ate dinner at D'Onofrio's several times and had lunch at the Carriage House and enjoyed both. We spent time at the beach, where there were plenty of chaises and umbrellas available. This trip, instead of renting a car, I arranged for a car and driver through Ryvan at the bell station (many thanks!). It was a great choice and not terribly expensive. Special thanks to Sabrina, Errol, Susan and Cloethe, who made our visit extra special. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear NYSbeachgirl,

It has truly been a pleasure to welcome you to The Crane over the years and we are always thrilled to read the reviews you post about your experience after each stay.

This year, we are delighted that you noticed and made mention of a few of the resort-wide improvements we’ve made since your last stay. We remain very committed to the overall maintenance and upkeep of The Crane for the enjoyment of our guests for many more years to come.

Thank you for taking the time to post yet another fantastic review. I know I am echoing the sentiments of Errol, Susan and Cloethe when I say that we too can’t wait for your return!

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My honeymoon has just come to an end and while I'm waiting in the lobby to go to the airport I wanted to leave my views about the crane.

By far one of the best hotels I've stayed at! As it was our honeymoon they proper looked after us! Upgraded us with a plunge pool! Everyone has a smile on their face and will always say hello to you! Our room was amazing, relaxing and easily could spend the whole day in the room! We was over looking the sea which was stunning!! The beach was beautiful, clean, white/pink sand and the water was crystal clear!

The swimming pools were also clean and warm with comfortable sun beds. It's a very chilled and relaxing resort.

The location of the hotel is right on the south east cost. There isn't much outside the hotel, we recommend that you hire a car which we did! Worked out real cheap for one week! We got to see the whole island and was such an experience worth doing! The roads are so chilled compare to London! No road rage, everyone gives you way and always helps with direction. We also hired a satnav which was a life saver!!!!!

Overall me and my wife were so happy with the resort and will Defo in the future come pay a visit again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Asifmungul,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials and thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review! It definitely sounds as though you had an absolutely fabulous time with us here at The Crane. Genuine friendliness is indeed the hallmark of Crane employees and Barbadians in general and it was our pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful resort and island.

Don’t become strangers! We hope to welcome you back soon – perhaps next time, to celebrate your 1st anniversary.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was my third visit to the Crane and I can honestly say it just keeps getting better. Our garden suite was well maintained and no signs of wear. House keeping did an amazing job everyday, a special thanks to Valarie and Sheila for looking after us and cleaning up our messy accident in the kitchen! Everything seems to be up a notch, the gardens are absolutely a work of art, the food was wonderful and there seemed to be more added to the menu than on our previous visits. The staff were always so pleasant being ever so quick to give a greeting and a smile! I was concerned that perhaps things would not be as I remembered two years ago but I am happy to say that the Crane has surpassed my expectations once again! Looking very forward to returning next year. Absolutely love this place and the people who work there. Thank you all for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear shellseeker04,

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to The Crane. There is no doubt that you have witnessed the many improvements and additions we have made over the years. We are definitely thrilled that you recognise and appreciate our commitment to the upkeep of our Resort even as we continue to add more residences and amenities.

Valerie and Sheila were both delighted by your special mention! They wished me to assure you that it was absolutely no trouble at all to assist you that day. We all look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th visit!

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent a week at the Crane between 4/6-4/13. . While the resort was, I'm sure, a MAGNIFICENT GEM in its day...the gem needs some POLISHING!!!!
On the positive side:
The people were wonderful. From the moment we arrived, the staff were warm and welcoming. Youre greeted with warm smiles and a delicious rum punch the moment you arrive.Keisha in guest relations was friendly and helpful. When we asked her to check on an upgrade for us after seeing our room, she made every effort to do so but was declined by her superior because nothing was available. The housekeeping staff were always friendly and accommodating. On our last day when experiencing computer printing problems, a nice young man Errol? Was extremely competent when assisting us with our glitch. The wait staff in all the restaurants couldn't have been kinder.
The food at D'Onofrios and Zen was very good. We enjoyed our meals there. The gospel breakfast at L'Azure was a very pleasant experience. The banana bread in the little cafe in the village was delicious! The general store is a helpful addition to the resort, allowing us to have some things available in the unit. 1887 was a nice hangout with rum punches served that would "knock your socks off"!
The beaches were absolutely amazing. Probably the nicest we've ever seen. The sand was like powder, the water crystal clear turquoise and warm. The waves were rough but added some fun for the competent swimmer. The beach staff were always friendly and helpful at arranging lounge chairs and umbrellas.
The availability of drivers whenever we ventured out was terrific. The front desk would arrange for a car and the driver would wait at any restaurant or venue if you asked him/her to. What a welcome convenience when venturing out to areas unknown.
The front desk assisted us politely with arranging the cool runnings snorkel tour, a dinner at Waterside and the Oistins fish festival. All highly recommended!
The negatives:
Our room in the historic building (116) was old (obviously!) In spite of the management's perceived attempts at modernizing the unit into a more habitable environment, the kitchen needs upgrading, the stove never got hot enough and the shower soaked the entire bathroom whenever it was used. The many windows and doors with only a wooden bar to secure them and the remote location left me feeling a little uneasy with regard to security. On the positive side, we were fortunate to have functioning air conditioning which was a welcome surprise.
The grounds were continually being maintained by an ever present landscaping staff but the arid environment left everything looking tired and lifeless. My family had a unit in building 4 overlooking the pool which had a magnificent view but was devoid of any flowers or color. The lighting on grounds is minimal and needs repair.
The multiple swimming pools were plentiful but the water was cloudy in all of them and needed to be cleaner. The presence of a broken pool light dangling on a wire in the historic pool on day # 2 caused us some concern re: the resort's maintenance.
The NUMBER ONE need that needs to be addressed in our opinion is to provide more SHADE near the pools. There were few coveted shady areas that were snatched up by those in the know before the sun even rose each morning. An ample budget to buy umbrellas poolside would allow people to stay there rather than being forced to the beach in search of the shade provided by umbrellas available there only.
The restaurants were good but the breakfast buffet at L'Azure was pricy and repetitive. Attempts at alternating the menu would be an improvement.
All in all, our feelings about the Crane were that it is a lovely resort with wonderful employees that is just in need of some polish to elevate it to Its full potential. Barbados was a pleasant place to visit and the Crane made every attempt to make our stay a pleasant one......

Room Tip: Avoid the historic building. Rooms in other buildings were large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Pegamyhart,

Thank you for taking the time to post this comprehensive review. We were especially pleased by the fantastic comments you made about the staff you encountered, as it was truly our pleasure to welcome you to The Crane.

We also appreciate you sharing your observations and recommendations for improvement with us. It is valuable feedback such as yours, that allows us to continuously improve our product and service offering in both the short and long run.

Opened since 1887, The Historic Hotel typically appeals to those who treasure the timeless beauty of the building’s architecture and the breathtaking ocean views it affords. While we have undertaken the tremendous task of introducing many modern amenities to these suites, we are also committed to ensuring that the surrounding history and heritage is kept intact.

You can be assured that we remain steadfast in our commitment to continue “polishing our gem.” Again, we do appreciate your candid feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Crane was everything promised and it is so sad to leave today on Apr 15. We did not get to explore all that we wanted and of course wished for more time. We stayed. In the penthouse residences and were not disappointed by the accommodations at all. The walk to the beach was very welcome as it got us up and moving each morning , along with breakfast at L'Azure which had spectacular view anywhere you sat. Their absolutely nothing to be said that has not about crane beach. It is without a doubt worthy of its top 10 ranking, and personally the best we have ever visited. If I could change one thing about the beach visit it would be the little beach bar which had great snacks but the local hustlers were there bugging us and taking all the bar seats. It was disappointing that this was allowed. We know all beaches are public although after buying pineapple drinks once and giving these guys cigarettes they should leave the guests alone. The Crane employees that worked the beach were excellent though and you could see there was not much they could do. Our favourite restaurant was D Onofrios ate there 3 times as it was so delicious and very god prices. The 1887 bar was our late afternoon hangout which served the most delicious rum punch great place which was fun to people watch in a casual atmosphere while football fans were watching tv. Unlike reviews we had read the general store was such a great surprise, well stocked and the prices were very fair, not at all overpriced. The chicken and beef roti's where the best anywhere, we had one everyday for lunch sometimes along with beef patty
The carriage house and adjoining grounds were breathtaking mich better then the pictures could portray absolutely beautiful. We are definitely planning a second trip hopefully with family and are hopeful we can get a historical room second floor facing the ocean as these looked phenomenal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear mmcsevney,

Thank you for taking the time to post this fantastic review. It sounds as though you had a thoroughly enjoyable time with us at The Crane. We also couldn’t agree with you more – pictures certainly do The Crane no justice. The naturally beautiful landscape and breathtaking ocean views must be experienced in person!

We were very sorry to learn that you were made to feel uncomfortable while enjoying Crane Beach. We have taken your comments very seriously and work continuously with the local authorities to remove unsavoury individuals from the beach. Unfortunately, since it is a public beach, there is little we can do if they are engaging in legal activities.

The 18 rooms of the Historic Hotel really do benefit from spectacular views and we look forward to sharing them with you and your family very soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We arrived yesterday evening very late, there's very little lighting on the premise as we walked to our room, located in building 9.

The room is spacious,clean & has a very nice layout. When I opened the door to patio I was rather disturbed to see a view of the parking lot. Where is the garden view that I booked? The windows & chaise lounge need cleaning.

I brought my concerns to guest relations manager, he was very apologetic. However,
nothing was done. When asked to be move to another room, I was advised basically he wasn't
able to make any changes. Since, our room was booked through an online agency. If we had booked with the hotel directly he would be able to make changes.

I have been in the travel industry for over 25 years, and yet to be in situation when a Manager had not been be able to accommodate their client.

It's important that the hotel list their rooms with the proper category, in addition to being
more descriptive.

I have 5 remaining days here at The Crane. Hopefully, if you are considering booking at this
location. You would want to stay away from the Junior Suite Garden View.


The staff is very friendly......

Room Tip: when selecting a room stay away from the Junior Suite Garden view. There's no garden view you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear LJ159,

As you would recall from our conversation yesterday, I was quite sorry to learn that your Crane holiday was not quite off to the start you expected. Taking a personal interest in your situation, I investigated the circumstances which surrounded your initial disappointment.

On check-in, you informed the Front Office personnel that a family member was also staying on property and inquired about the availability of a Two Bedroom suite that could be shared by the two of you. Unfortunately, this category of suite was fully booked for the dates requested.

You then requested to be situated in accommodations close to your family member. As availability permitted, this request was willingly fulfilled by the Front Office team who placed you in the same building.

We named that category of suite the “Junior Garden View” because it faces inland towards our lushly landscaped grounds. Our website describes this suite category as “a studio with 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom, 739 square feet, sleeps 2 adults, central air-conditioning through hidden ducts, bay windows with cedar shutters, studio with handcrafted king-size four poster bed and mahogany furnishings, cable TV and DVD player, seating area with two soft chairs, mini-kitchen with small fridge, private marble bathroom with jacuzzi bath, separate shower, separate toilet room and single vanity, balcony or terrace with two chairs, a table and garden view.”

As you noted, your concerns were brought to one of our Guest Relations Managers who informed you that we would indeed be able to facilitate a room move within your category for you. Instead, you inquired about the possibility of complimentary upgrades to One Bedroom Ocean View Suites for both you and your family member. You were advised that this was not possible due to the nature of your booking and alternatively offered you the opportunity to move to a Junior Garden View suite in another building.

We also advised you of the cost of upgrading to your desired category of suite, offering you a 40% discount on the rate as an act of goodwill for the initial disappointment you experienced. You opted not to pay this upgrade fee.

We then gave you the option of either moving to a Junior Garden View suite in a neighbouring building or moving both you and your family member into one of our older buildings which features more mature gardens. You opted to move into the neighbouring building.

We do make every attempt to manage our guests’ expectations by posting detailed room descriptions and hi-res images on our website. Again, I am sorry that your initial requests could not be facilitated. We do hope that your remaining days with us are enjoyable and please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do to assist you further.

Sincerely,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Crane Residential Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crane Residential Resort

Address: Crane Beach | Bridgetown, BB18079, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Philip Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Philip Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crane Residential Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched dramatically on the cliffs of Barbados' pristine south-east coast, The Crane Residential Resort, established since 1887, is the island's oldest operating hotel. Transformed into a world-class luxury resort, The Crane features ultra-spacious, fully appointed ocean-view one & two bedroom suites and three bedroom Penthouses, many with their own private plunge-pool. Facilities include the acclaimed Zen Restaurant serving classic Thai and Japanese cuisine and the consistently popular L'Azure Restaurant. The casual Carriage House Pool Side restaurant is another favourite along with D'Onofrio's Trattoria located in 'The Village' which offers duty free shopping, a General Store, Bar 1887 (with nightly live entertainment) and The Village Cafe. Last but not least is Crane Beach voted by Lifestyle's of The Rich and Famous as one of the Top Ten most beautiful beaches in the world, now with a fabulous Beach Grill! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Crane Residential Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crane Residential Hotel Saint Philip
Crane Hotel Saint Philip
Crane Saint Philip
Crane Barbados
The Crane Barbados
Crane Hotel Barbados
Crane Resort Barbados
The Crane Residential Resort Barbados/Saint Philip Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crane Residential Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.