We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grande Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Grande Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Grande Airport Hotel
Oldbury, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Do NOT stay here. Avoid at all costs. Didn't accept credit card used to book 3 rooms on Internet. Luckily had usd to pay for myself and 3 colleagues. No hot water. Luxury showers in rooms do not work had to hold shower fitting up. Colleague had an intruder in their room during the night going through his luggage. Intruder said had been given the room key he used to enter by reception desk. No food no water pool and bar closed. All 3 of us have travelled the world extensively and by far the worst hotel have ever stayed in.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    4
    41
See reviews for
3
22
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mossley, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We were unfortunate enough to be deposited here by Thomas Cook following the delay to flight TCX816. Can only echo what has already been said - this place is disgusting. I'm not convinced it's even a hotel; there were no other guests there, the staff were rude and seemed surprised that we might want things like food and water, and they couldn't even supply us with a room key for our bedroom. The whole hotel was filthy and there were some very dodgy looking electrics, particularly the car battery powered displays in reception. Pretty sure you won't find this hotel in Thomas Cook's brochures and it was noticeable that they managed to find much nicer alternative accommodation for their own staff - you're not going to choose to come here, but if your airline tries to put you in here for any reason then just refuse to go.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Another customer from flight TCX816 who totally agrees with all the other comments.I would like to add that the state of the electrics would have seen the place shut down if in England.
What we cannot get our minds around is that Thomas Cook believed that this is a hotel that they think was acceptable to the standards we were used to .Interesting fact the flight crew stayed apparently at the Hilton. I hope this hotel does not appear in any holiday brochures .If this hotel is offered at the airport totally refuse .Disgusting!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I too was located here when TCX816 was delayed. Despite sleeping fully clothed both my husband and myself got bitten in the night. If this hotel was in the UK it would be shut down. In fact I found it hard to believe that it wasn't a shut down hotel that had been re-opened to house us for the evening. Our toilet did not flush the shower was so filthy we did wihtout. The locks had been forced on our room. No lighting in the corridors, most disgusting breakfast I have ever seen cold scrammbled eggs that were reheated several times we stuck to toast and black coffee as the milk had lumps in it. The pool had a tide mark and skin on top

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Firstly don't dismiss the bad reviews as a few people who just had a bad experience, in this case this hotel really is a filthy flea bitten, cockroach infested, health hazard..looking at the "professional photos" on this and other sites you could be forgiven for thinking it's not a bad place. All I can imagine is that they were taken on opening night...I've heard the place is only 7 years old, how has it managed to become so decrepit in such a short time??? We were amongst the unfortunate 60+ passengers on the Thomas Cook TCX 816 Barbados to Manchester flight that after 5 hours on the Tarmac decided a new hydraulic would have to flown in to repair the plane. We were then shipped to a "very nice hotel" stewards words granted he didn't know which hotel we'd got at that point. We asked the lad at the airport who told us we were going to Casa Grande what it was like..after a " urm, well, yes it's ok" we said well you struggled to call it ok so that means it's a dump..the taxi driver said every time he took people there he was quickly back to return them to the airport, another taxi driver told another passenger "good luck" when he dropped them off. The reception was bad enough with a larger than live size picture and shrine of "who we called" Guru Nanak greeting you, flashing lights and all...the corridor to our room was an outdoor corridor fenced in by iron railings top to bottom with the escape gate padlocked shut. We really didn't need a room key... The door wasn't locked, nor did it lock, we used our suitcases for that. After throwing the dirty gold embroidered duvet on the floor to reveal a filthy sheet I was glad Id took the flight blanket off the plane. The flannels we're fit for the bin, one was filthy...the mess around the toilet brush and hold and the overflow on the floor was (lost for words)....revolting. We put the air conditioning on and it sounded like a jet engine..after a few hours on a bed where I had to put a pillow under my feet to bring them to them same level has my head we headed back to recetion along with 35 of the other passenger who got taxis back to the airport closely followed by the rest when the hotel ran out of water. We were then relocated to Divi south winds on St Lawrence Gap, the area where we had spent our two weeks holiday, lovely hotel. The Casa Grande really is to be avoided, most people do as it by all accounts is constantly empty...NO SURPRISE...disgusting place

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I completely agree with Sezel's summary. Just to add that the light fittings were hanging off the wall down the corridor to our room and there were several lampshades broken on the floor. My sister didn't have a light in her corridor and had to use a torch to light the way to their room. On entering ours we were greeted by a cockroach on the bed. The receptionist bellowed at everyone like a prison officer when we first entered and it was like checking into a reform centre rather than a hotel. This place should be closed down.

Room Tip: If you want a good room then go to a different hotel as this is the pits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This hotel is by far the worst hotel ever to have had to visit . When our Thomas Cook flight TCX816 was delayed , 50 of us were taken to this hotel at 2 am in morning ( the rest of the passengers were sent to a really nice hotel ) On arrival we could see that the hotel was empty . when we went to our room it smelled of damp . We turned on the shower and dirty water came out of it . There were no facilities to make a warm drink . When we looked out of the balcony and could see a member of the kitchen staff cooking scrambled eggs and sausages and putting them in a warming tray ready to be re-heated for breakfast . We warned everyone not to touch the breakfast . We later found out that 4 ladies who arrived after us refused to stay there and asked if a taxi could be called . The reception refused . They then chained the front gates . We decided to get our cases and return to the airport en mass . 39 of us managed to get taxis back to the airport . We all complained to Thomas Cook staff and they said that they did not know the hotel would be so bad ( which is lies as previous Thomas Cook customers had been sent there ) they finally sent us to Divi Resort hotel , which was good . THIS SOCalled hotel should never be used .

Room Tip: Never stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Grande Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Airport Hotel

Address: Oldbury, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Philip Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Saint Philip Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Grande Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Airport Hotel Barbados/Saint Philip Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Grande Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.