We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grande Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Grande Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Grande Airport Hotel
Oldbury, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is likely the worst hotel where I have ever stayed. The hotel is dingy and dirty. We were forced to stay here when Liat unexpectedly rerouted our trip through Barbados. The hotel staff actually tried to be helpful but you can only do so much with such an awful hotel. Our room was adequate but noisy. The bathroom had a fan that let in a lot of sound from outside, including constant road traffic all night. We arrived very late and had to wake up early in the morning to catch our flight. Between the noise and limited time, we did not get much sleep. When we arrived early in the morning, we noticed a large bucket in the bathroom that seemed to contain water. In the morning we woke up and found that our bathroom had no water flow from the shower or sink and realized the reason that a water bucket was in the bathroom. We will never voluntarily stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    4
    33
See reviews for
3
17
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingstown, St. Vincent
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Liat cancelled our flight and shuttled us by buses to this aweful place. Environment is dirty and run down, we even saw a rat in the lobby to the rooms. They offered us dinner which was obviously stale in dirty utensils, which I refused of course. The rooms were smelling like they were locked up for months and had to be opened from the master keys so we had no individual keys to the rooms........I can go on and on........but just stay clear from this disgusting place Liat calls a HOTEL

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The owner of this hotel is appearantly very cheap. I sat one night and observe how she treated some locals who were complaining about service they were receiving. If she treats the locals that way I don't see why I should return to the hotel. It's a great location near the airport but the environment there isn't friendly to compare with the others I have been to on my other short visits to this lovely country. I won't advice no one to go there . The rooms are far from what is seen on the Internet. But most of all I was disappointed with how the owner treats the locals of Barbados who I find are usually very nice people .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basseterre, St. Kitts
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were sitting on the plane when LIAT disclosed that it would not be flying to the north Caribbean that night. We were driven to this hole by buses. The first room had no running water and a shaky bath area. The ac did not work. When we were offered a second room with ac the water trickled from the pipes. We were offered dinner ( we suspect it was ordered from some place). All the drinks offered to us that night were expired. The next morning there was no running water and water was being dipped from a drum in the kitchen to prepare breakfast. This experience was a total disaster. LIAT should never use this hotel to host its distressed passengers.

Room Tip: There is nothing to help you choose a good room. The entire place was terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a fantastic cruise on the Boreal from Le Compagnie de Ponant which ended on 17th April 142014 in Fort de France, Martinique. We were supposed to fly with LIAT 0371 from Fort de France to Barbados then connecting with AA to fly to Miami.We boarded the LIAT Dash turboprop at about 10:30 am and after sitting in the plane for about a ½ hour were told to leave the plane again because one engine did not start. Later we were told that the engine was defective and that another plane from LIAT will pick us up.
We finally arrived in Barbados at 3:26pm. It was about 4:30pm by the time we passed Immigration and picked up our luggage. At that time we went to the LIAT counter. They took our flight schedule and disappeared for about a ½ hour in an office without telling us anything what they are going to do. Then the counter person came back and went with us to the AA counter only to find out that for the next day (April18th) only stand by existed for a flight to MIA. Without any further explanation she handed us a hotel voucher and called a taxi to bring us to the Casa Grande Hotel. She told us to come again next day at noon to see if we get the stand by departing at 3:00pm.
When we got to the Hotel Casa Grande in the middle of nowhere we were brought to room # 206. Entering the room we noted the smell of mildew and dust all over. There was no air conditioning on, then we noticed that the water was not running, the phone was not working and the safe was defective (battery ripped out). The room was also dirty. We were further told that it takes a ½ hour to make a card for our door lock. The door had damage of previous forced entries. After seeing all this problems we went on the internet and checked the Trip Advisor for this hotel and the reviews were devastating. Needless to say we did checked out again feeling not safe at all at this hotel. While leaving our room and passing other rooms on our way to the lobby we saw many door locks damaged. After this experience we went to the Hilton Hotel which was a delight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Our flight LIAT flight was canceled so we missed our flight to London so LIAT decided to put us up at Casa Grande which should have been "Hotel from Hell". The entire experience was horrific from the time we got into the taxi. The driver was rude did not even say goodnight or made any conversation at all. Now to the Hotel itself is pretty good and honestly speaking management needs replacing. Firstly there is not bottled water in the rooms for purchase nor is there any in the hotel lobby. The dining experience sucks the cook cook not be bothered to whip up a steak for one of our team members so we decided to go with the pathetic burgers which was a disaster. To make matters worst no internet and guess what? not running water in the room when the front desk was contacted we were told that someone will come in later to turn the pump on, never heard of this not even in Egypt.Finally someone came up with buckets of water for us to shower and brush our teeth. So we ended up taking showers with a bucket a glass from the the wash room to pour water over our heads. Their needs to be a change in Management.

Room Tip: Rooms are good at this hotel however there is no service nor amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

After a fantastic cruise with p&o around the carribean our flight tcx147 was cancelled. After staying in a que for several hours to then join another wye for another several hour we were transported to what could only be described as a disused hotel from hell. As other comments state the food was not edible and a guess as to what it was is a nice way of putting it. The rooms didn't lock, the toilet didn't flush I had to fill it up prior to flushing using the glasses provided. There was dog excriment by the pool and concrete blocks holding down the artificial grass. The hotel couldn't cope at breakfast running out of everything. It was a relief to leave the hotel as this is now the talking point of my honeymoon thank you very much Thomas cook and p&o

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeBarbados, Front Office Manager at Casa Grande Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I was the person responsible for looking after the guest. It is sad that how persons can write such untruth. No complaints were made to me about any toilets. A report form is given to all guest on leaving the hotel for management to look into any problems non of the same was reported or discussed. There was special service put in place if persons wanted special food no request was made. the food was dropped by a child which was cleaned up. We regret the experience of the couple and would be willing to give them a free stay had they aired any complaints. Being a worker responsible for clients I feel bad that persons can say this behind my back. I worked hard from 4 am just to please my clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Grande Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Airport Hotel

Address: Oldbury, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Philip Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Saint Philip Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Grande Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Airport Hotel Barbados/Saint Philip Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Grande Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.